Friday favorites

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

As you are reading this, I am in San Francisco for a wedding, possibly still on the bus from Sacramento. The bus that will drop me off in the middle of San Francisco. The middle of a city in which I do not know how to get around. I currently have no plans for transportation to where I need to be. As you are reading this, I am probably lost and crying in San Francisco.

Send help.

  • Listen to this: Eels. The Fan Files and I went to see Mumford and Sons last week (aka one of the best live bands ever) and the Eels were one of the opening acts. They are an alternative band with a lead singer who has a really fun sense of humor. These guys came out in matching track suits and gave shout outs and hugs to each other after each song. They actually might qualify more as a watch this; I might just enjoy their performances more than the actual music.
  • Read this: My Diet Doesn’t Need a Label. In the last couple of years, I have completely changed my eating habits. 90% of the time, I eat clean, meaning no processed (fake) foods or ingredients, save for some necessary treats every now and then. Since then, I get a lot of comments about how I don’t need to be on a “diet”. I am not now, nor have I ever been or will be, on a diet. I eat how I eat. Because I choose to eat clean does not mean I am dieting. A diet implies that it is not permanent. A diet is “I can’t eat that”, eating clean is “I don’t eat that.” It’s my choice. Lindsay knows what I mean!

my-diet-doesnt-need-a-label-e1365998217869

    • Watch this: This is the End. This movie has every funny guy ever in it. It’s either going to be the funniest movie or the worst. I vote for funniest. Even if it’s the worst, I have no doubt that I’ll still love it. I have low standards.
  • Eat this: Apple Cinnamon Monkey Bread. I am not a huge fan of apple desserts, but I made this for my BFF on her birthday, who is the biggest fan of all apple cinnamon desserts, and O-M-G. We ate half of it ourselves in about 20 minutes. I took a few liberties by adding more of the sauce and cinnamon sugar coating, but that only made it better. Monkey bread is the easiest dessert to make, and let’s be honest, passes as breakfast on special occassions, but it plays off as very impressive.

monkey bread4

  • Wear this: Family Affairs. This mother and daughter brand has me lusting over light weight pastel and white pieces. I want everything from here to make up my summer wardrobe! These are just pretty pieces. Pretty and wearable. Pretty, wearable, and unfortunately not mine. Yet.

minnie_level2

  • Blog love: Creative Collective. Oh, this girl. This girl is cool. I can just tell. I definitely look forward to her posts. She not only is one hell of a dresser, but she designs graphic tees too (check those out here). Not only is she one hell of a dresser, a kick ass designer, but she is also a wonderful photographer. This girl is the whole package!

st1

Friday Fail!

This is the face of someone who just recieved bad news. Who tells someone bad news in the middle of taking outfit photos?!

IMG_5606_out

p.s. This is my 201st post. I never thought I would have that much to share.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

19 comments
  1. such a nice post as the previous friday favourites!

  2. Congrats on your 201st post and I look forward to reading many more from you! The monkey bread looks absolutely delicious, no wonder it was so tempting to eat even if you’re not really a fan of apples.

  3. Ria said:

    if you can do new York, you’ll be fine in San Francisco…if you can’t….sending good direction vibes your way haha.

  4. abigail said:

    hope you’re having fun in san francisco and that it didn’t actually end in tears. love the monkey bread recipe and a major thank you for turning me on to family affairs.

    abigail
    http://www.farandwildjewelry.com

  5. Carina said:

    Thanks for sharing these thoughts and links! I’m so jealous, I would have loved to see Mumford & Sons live but missed out on it a few eeeks ago when they were touring in Germany and now everyone who went there keeps telling me how awesome it was.
    Also this monkey bread looks so yummy! And going along with the yummy treat: thumbs up for your opinion about diet resp. not dieting but simply changing the eating habits. Very healthy and good attitude!

  6. Lauren at adorn la femme said:

    Congrats on your 201st post! I’m with you about non-processed food!! Have you tried Quinoa in your salads~so so good!! I’m trying to be a vegan as best as I can but it is very difficult!! Love your outfit post and I hope the bad news wasn’t too bad!! You looked stunning just the same!

    Love,
    (=’.’=)
    Lauren at adorn la femme

  7. 201!! Congrats. I agree with the “I’m not on a diet” philosophy – thats why people always fail and regain – because it’s not forever so they go back to old habits. I’m a bit less dedicated than you, my ratios more like 80/20 😉

    ♥ Paula Shoe Fiend.
    http://shoe-fiend.blogspot.co.uk/

  8. daisy said:

    nice outfit!! and that cake looks really yummy! (:

    lepinkbow.blogspot.com

  9. apple cinnamon monkey bread? sound cute for a cake name. never tried that before. and I think that is the most honest expression ever 🙂

  10. I could not agree more – eating clean is a lifestyle choice not something temporary, and it is one of the best choices someone can make 🙂 thanks for sharing your opinion, doll!

  11. gigi said:

    enjoy the wedding. I think it’s pretty cool that you eat clean. I would love to try that sometime. that monkey bread looks amazing! thanks for sharing this and congrats on getting to that number that is huge! xx. gigi. food and beauty blogger @ http://www.gigikkitchen.blogspot.com

  12. maria said:

    that bread looks sooo yummy!

  13. Jen said:

    Nice favourites! I really want to see This is the End- those guys are hilarious! And that monkey bread looks incredible! Don’t blame you and the bf for scarfing it down 🙂

    -Jen

    http://www.vibrantbeautyblog.com

  14. Sylvie said:

    Bonjour,
    J’ai la même coiffure 😉
    J’aime beaucoup la tenue entiére, avec le blouson
    Bises
    Sylvie ♥♥

  15. Pingback: My Homepage

  16. Mulvaney’s Building and Loan is located in an 1893 Firehouse and seats 50+ guests. During nice weather their garden patio seats 40 guests and can host parties of up to 60. If you haven’t
    already realized it, the name Mulvaney’s is a play on Bailey’s Building and Loan from
    the James Stewart movie “It’s a Wonderful Life”. This is a really classy restaurant and evokes the
    feel of an upscale dinner house. It features original brick walls, an open kitchen, and inviting bar.

    Owner and executive chef Patrick Mulvaney does great things with
    local fare.

I adore each comment!

