Denim on brick

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

I unintentionally broke my self imposed shopping ban. Well, as “unintentional” as I can be reaching into my own wallet and running my own credit card through the credit card machine at the new Urban Outfitters surplus store I found. You read that right, Urban Outfitters surplus store. The entire store is on sale. Can you blame me for stopping in when I drove past it? I think my purchase is well justified, though.

I also think I should steer clear from that store until I start working more frequently.

But, look at the shoes I got! Sorry, I’m not sorry. A bit guilty, yes, but I’m Catholic and a middle child, so that is to be expected.

IMG_6302_out

IMG_6297_out

IMG_6329_out

// Dress & Bag: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Hat: LA Fashion District // Shoes: Urban Outfitters //

I am going to keep this post short and sweet, words wise, because my tendonitis is acting up and it is literally a pain to be typing. The only thing that makes it feel better is to not move my wrist or hands at all. Goodbye productivity.

IMG_6308_out

IMG_6304_out

By the by, this dress has pockets, AKA, perfection.

IMG_6301_out

IMG_6332_out

IMG_6334_out

IMG_6284_out

IMG_6288_out

I am still admiring my new shoes. I am infatuated.

IMG_6338_out

I’ll leave you with this embarassing gem. This is how excited I was to shoot with my pockets: “Don’t forget the pockets!”

And it’s not even Friday! You’re welcome.

IMG_6300_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

55 comments
  1. Ellie said:

    You look simply adorable 🙂 Perfect summer outfit. I work across from an urban so I peruse their inventory all the time but now I really want to check out that surplus store which could be dangerous haha. I’d say your books were a good purchase though.

  2. Judy said:

    The shoes are so awesome, so it’s a well justified purchase in my opinion. And how lucky are you to have found such a store.

  3. an urban outfitters surplus?!!! I hear ya, my wallet would be screwed. lovely shoe grab. you rock them so well too!

    christen
    fashionplatecheapskate.blogspot.com

  4. Love your style! Will follow via bloglovin

  5. Amanda said:

    I want that dress and the booties ; )

  6. sue said:

    super cute outfit dear xx

  7. Lilli said:

    Cool! I like everything in your outfit!:) xo

  8. theclothespaper said:

    I really love tour dress !!

  9. lara said:

    Lovely dress!
    We can connect with facebook & twitter if you like 🙂
    x

  10. Annie said:

    Love love love love this outfit! That chambray dress is SO cute on you, and what amazing shoes 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  11. Holy crap. I really need to check into this haha. They may still be a little overpriced for me. I’m such a cheapo. BUT YOU look adorable! And I’m glad I’m not the only one who has put themselves on a shopping ban. It got kind of ridiculous for me there for a little bit haha.

  12. Karolina said:

    Love the boots!

    xx Karolina
    CARAMODE

  13. Becky said:

    You look adorable and great way to pull off the fedora!
    velvetandvino.com

  14. hehe guess you fully justified yourself with the lovely shoes you got! Love the dress too. This is just perfect for summer!

    Fang Ting
    ftashion

  15. Well, this is surely a nice outfit and surely you know how to rock it! I am a huge fan of your sense of style, in particular on that one! Great job darling! Have a great summer!

    Bisous
    (>^o^<)
    Adeline

  16. Aw I hope your hands are feeling better. That sounds like a really inconvenient problem. At least you look super cute here! I love your simple denim dress and those cool boots.

  17. Johanna said:

    Perfect summer ensemble. I think I need your hat.

  18. Jen said:

    Haha… I wouldn’t have been able to pass by a UO surplus store either! You look great! xo

  19. Gaby said:

    Amazing outfit and pics. Love your shoes!
    Big kiss from Mexico city 🙂

  20. First off I would like to say excellent blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your
    thoughts prior to writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there. I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Cheers!

  21. Zak said:

    Im not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!

    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back down the road. All the best

  22. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog.

    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, its rare to see a nice
    blog like this one today..

  23. Loving how your hat, bag and shoes are totally matching beige! They are so gorgeous! Great outfit! X

  24. can said:

    Appreciating the dedication you put into your site and detailed information you
    offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in
    a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed
    material. Wonderful read! I’ve saved your site
    and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

I adore each comment!

