Belated

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

I am a little late on the 4 of July recap post, but it is not my fault! I left my laptop charger in Phoenix last week. I suppose that is my fault, huh? I am currently typing this on Ugly Mug’s iPad, only to upload the actual photos later tonight when he gets home with his laptop. That’s dedication for you!

P.S. I am not a Mac user or lover so I deserve extra points for sacrificing my patience using one to post this blog.

P.P.S. What kind of blogger choses a PC over Mac?

So, the 4th of July! If you are in the U.S., I hope you enjoyed your day. It is one of my favorite holidays. It is somewhat of a family reunion for my dad’s family because we are also getting together to celebrate my Grandpa’s birthday; it was his 90th this year! After the 4th, Ugly Mug and I headed to Phoenix to celebrate his sisters medical school graduation and to melt in the desert. We successfully survived spending consecutive days with each other’s family. I think we hit the jackpot as far as future in laws go. Ask for an update on that in 10 years.

As always, my dad is the master of the food and fireworks. Not as always, he did manage to accidentally throw a firework into my 13 year old cousin’s lap. And that was just the beginning of the show. I think I need to film his antics next year.

How did you spend the 4th?

IMG_6533

IMG_6508

// Top: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Cut Offs: Melrose Trading Post  // Hat: LA Fashion District //

100 degree heat calls for cut offs, tanks, and no makeup.

Food, family, raffle prizes (my family takes holidays seriously), swimming, fireworks, and more food. That is my idea of a good holiday! Or day in general. How awesome would every weekend be every celebrated like it was a holiday? I am officially declaring all Saturdays a holiday. I know you don’t think that’s a bad idea.

IMG_6428

pizap.com13734991095311

IMG_6467

pizap.com13734996912522

IMG_6504

P.P.P.S. It’s really difficult to blog from an iPad.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

23 comments
  1. Van said:

    Happy 90th birthday to your grandpa! Your family really went all out with the patriotic decorations. Your celebration sounds so fun.

  2. Haha looks like you’ve had a fun day! I love your face here with the hat–so vibrant!

  3. theclothespaper said:

    Nice pictures!

  4. Your dad’s hat (helmet?) wins the patriotism prize, hands-down. The shot of him over the grill is so dramatic!

  5. Fourth of July came and went so fast… I appreciate this delayed recap! It’s my favorite holiday so I don’t think I could ever get enough; yours looked super fun and festive 🙂
    New reader – found you from ‘it’s not that deep’. Looking forward to reading more!!

  6. PinKixx said:

    You have captured the spirit of 4th of July beautifully indeed! 🙂

    ❤ PinKixx

  7. Natala said:

    You had fun day ! 🙂 My 4th wasn’t as fun as your 😛

  8. Jac said:

    I feel so sorry for you having to visit Phoenix in July. It’s been pretty miserable weather wise around here as of late. I would recommend coming back in the spring, it’s beautiful while the desert is in bloom 🙂
    xo Jac

  9. Great to know you are enjoying your summer! Loving your outfit by the way! Gorgeous! X

I adore each comment!

