Hair today, Vegas tomorrow

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

I am currently in Las Vegas modeling for NATVA, the North American Trend Vision Awards, representing Wella Professionals.

I snapped a few photos the day my hair was prepped and it is a big change! Fun fact: I have only had my hair dyed once before, and what was supposed to turn out an auburn shade turned out undeniably purple, so the next day I went (to a different salon) to get the color stripped out. That was more than seven years ago. With one hair trama under my belt, I was understandably nervous to get my hair done for this event, but it was such a great opportunity, I dove right in. It was colored for teaching techniques and for the specific hair style I will have on the runway and I cannot wait to share images from this week’s show and presentations!

I will be honest, I have mixed feelings. I’m sure most women can relate; my hair is a big part of my identity so such a drastic change is a little terrifying.

pizap.com13737580970971

IMG_6976

IMG_6999

IMG_6980

IMG_6992

Ready for the big reveal??

One more fun fact: I worked with Wella in April as a live hair model for a teaching seminar in their studio.

IMG_7000

Drum roll please…

…Excuse my exhausted expression.

pizap.com13737591385881

I still do a double take when I look into the mirror.

pizap.com13737597308302

To keep up with my Vegas adventures this week, and you’re going to want to see the CRA-ZY things going on with my hair, follow me on Instagram!

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

13 comments
  1. kudos to you for making such a huge change after your previous hair disaster. I love what you did and think it’s perfect for your sin city adventures.

  2. Wow you look so different! I like it! I’ve wanted to do the underneath of my hair dark for so long…but I can’t work up the courage:)

  3. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  4. theclothespaper said:

    really nice!

  5. Anne said:

    So beautiful ! Your Haircut is so so nice !
    Kiss !

    Anne

  6. I do agree with all of the ideas you have presented in your post.
    They’re very convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are too short for newbies. Could you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

I adore each comment!

