Friday favorites

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

Well TGIF indeed! It has been quite a week for me and even though I could not be more tired at this moment, I don’t want it to end. I hope it is only the begining!

How was your week?

Matt-Nathanson-cover-0513

  • Read this: Michael J. Fox “Always Looking Up”. I have been a Michael J. Fox ever since the early 90’s (hey, I’m young) when I saw “Life with Mikey” (has anyone else seen that?). Yes, I’ve seen all his classics as well. I am currently reading this book, and although I am not one for politics, reading about his foundation and fight to find a cure for Parkinson’s is truely inspiring. He is completely honest and never once comes across feeling sorry for himself. I am halfway done, but could not recommend this book more.

images

  •  Watch this: Backstreet Boys “In a World Like This”. The Backstreet Boys have a history of making completely meaningless and boring music videos, and this one is no different. But, they are my Boys and I love them no matter what, so I would still recommend their most boring video to everyone. And believe it or not, this is not their most boring! I do love how bright it is compared to their usual style and that they look like they are having fun; as much fun as they can have singing and dancing on a hillside.
  • Eat this: Roasted Chickpeas. So. Good. My new favorite snack for sure. A little olive oil, salt and pepper, or any other seasonings you so desire and boom: tiny, crunchy pieces of Heaven. The key is to stir them around every ten minutes or so during baking and to take the skins off. It’s a pain in the ass, but trust me, do it.

chickpeas-1-3

  • Wear this: Uye Surana. Ugh. Ugh because it is so good. Ugh because I don’t have any of it (yet). Ugh because I am jealous of those who do. Just ugh. So many effortless, delicate pieces. And let’s be honest, the less effort I have to put into getting dressed, the better.

collection_slideshow_12

  • Blog love: Drifter & The Gypsy. The newest member of the Crossroads Style Council could not be cuter. She does not only post about her own style, but Micaela, along with her many contributors, share so many other inspiring images, recipes, DIYs, reviews, etc. This girl knows how to blog, ya’ll. And dress. And be awesome without making me jealous. Well, maybe just a tiny bit. She is a hell of a lot cooler than I was at 19.

field_3

(Patriotic) Friday Fail!

This did not come out as cute as I was hoping it would. Almost creepy, actually.

IMG_6508

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

6 comments
  1. Jordan Kaylie said:

    Love the blog!

    Jordan
    Splashesofbeauty.wordpress.com

  2. Kari said:

    I’m a big Matt Nathanson fan, too! That last photo is hilarious!

I adore each comment!

