What I thrifted this month: July

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

I’m late! Uh, that’s what she said?

This month’s “What I thrifted…” post is late and lacking. I only thrifted one thing. It was not for lack of trying; I went out looking a few times, but I am trying to be more selective of what I buy, not just to save money, but to create a wardrobe that I actually love.

The only piece that I found in July that I loved was this white, lace dress at Buffao Exchange when I was in Phoenix. I’ve probably worn it at least once a week since I bought it. It is perfect for summer and so easy to style.

I’ve never been one to wear white; I’m clumsy, a little sloppy, and very, very not tan at all, but this dress called to me. And is it just me, or does it make me look a bit tan?

Yeah, I thought it was just me.

IMG_7100_out

IMG_7093_out

IMG_7147_out

IMG_7157_out

// Dress: Thrifted via Buffalo Exchange // Kimono: Forever 21 // Shoes: Thrifted via Thrift Town // Necklace: Brandy Melville // Ring: c/o Style Lately // iPhone Case: c/o Caseable //

How cute is my iPhone cover? So cute you need a giveaway, huh? Ok, then! Look out for one coming later this week!

IMG_7123_out

IMG_7116_out

IMG_7113_out

IMG_7148_out

I have so many fails from this photo set, that I need to share one early. Happy fail Tuesday!

I am actually a very creepy person.

I think this was me being excited to take a creeper photo of Ugly Mug as he was taking photos of me.

IMG_7150_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

37 comments
  1. RoselyC said:

    Love the dress and your creepy photo at the end lol

  2. Carrie said:

    What a lovely find! Quality over quantity – that’s something I sometimes forget at the thrift store … 🙂

  3. The dress is so simple and feminine! The add makes the look more ‘edgy’.
    Love it. Especially the fact that you also thrift-shopping haha.

  4. Liezel said:

    You look absolutely stunning! 🙂

  5. Well good for you for being selective in thrifting. I have a real problem with that! Your dress is super cute and elephants are my favorite animal, so I LOVE your phone cover!

  6. vicky said:

    hey sweetie
    I just found your blog and I love it!!!
    Tou have such an amazing style,love your look!!
    I will be visiting you usually from now on and of course
    I am your new follower!!
    Hope you can check my blog and follow me:)
    love & keep in touch
    Vicky

    http://www.fashionrailways.com

  7. maria said:

    love this outfit on you! you look stunning. that dress is so perfect on you

  8. Amanda said:

    Great dress! I shop at Buffalo Exchange pretty often!

  9. Amazing bohemian pretty outfit! That kimono is love at first sight for me, the mix of textures is just amazing. Wish I had Buffalo Exchange in my city, I’ve seen lots of bloggers getting amazing stuff there!

    Cee. ♥
    Code Overdressed

  10. Totally worth being picky if you’re going to come out with fabulous pieces like that dress. You’re outfit is amazing and as always, I can’t believe you found that dress thrifting.

    Love your “fail” shot at the end. It’s okay, we’re all creeps, right? 🙂

    xoxo Jackie
    somethingaboutthatthing.blogspot.com/

  11. Hannah said:

    In love with every bit of this outfit, even the cute phone case! Kimono jacket is adorable with the lace dress

    Hannah
    pookybanana.blogspot.ie

  12. sofia said:

    Like you boho look.

    Kisses,
    Sofia

    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

  13. You are so gorgeous and I love your style. That kimono is perfect on you!

    Xo, Hannah

    sweetsweetnoir.net

  14. Katie said:

    That dress is amazing!!! Heartbroken that I can’t go and get it right now, but ces’t la thrifting vie. Always makes things more special when they’re one of a kind.
    XO, Fixate

    http://www.fixateapp.com/

  15. So pretty! I love the lace dress AND the jacket. Gorgeous. Haha, and the fail picture at the end! I love seeing your sense of humor (or creepiness) come out in those. They’re great!

  16. I completely understand why you say you wore that white lace dress so much, it’s absolutely gorgeous! I have a very similar one that I’m also in love with, so, yes, I have the same “adoration” feeling for it 🙂 However, let me just say that your kimono just made me want to travel immediately all the way across the Atlantic Ocean so I could go to some Forever21 store and buy it! Ugh, too bad I’m not rich enough to buy a plane ticket only to go to a country buy a kimono haha 🙂 anyway, as you probably can tell I’m in love with your outfit!

I adore each comment!

