I’m lazy

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

Sometimes I’m lazy. So lazy that I could not even think of a blog post title. Although, that’s more of a lack in the creativity department than the productivity department.

I am also so lazy that I apparently can’t even bother to paint my nails or accessorize my outfits lately. Yes, those are superficial aspects of life, so not necessary, however, this is a style blog, right? I post photos for people to ooh and awe and drool over me share and inpsire, so I should put a little more effort into it, right?

Or maybe this is me being true to myself and my style. I’m simple; I always have been. You’ve all heard the mantra “Less is More”. Not that I don’t wish I had a stash of rings, bracelets, and necklaces to pile on every now and then; I enjoy the occassional arm party as much as the next style blogger. I am just not that patient and tend to be drawn more to comfort and quiet expression.

Wha do you think about the “less is more” style route versus over accessorizing?

IMG_7175_out

IMG_7254_out

IMG_7196_out

IMG_7191_out

// Top: Old Navy // Shorts: c/o Crossroads Trading Co. // Coat: Heart Boutique // Necklace: Brandy Melville // Hat: Forever 21 // Shoes: Urban Outfitters //

I wore this outfit three days in a row. I tend to do that Fridays-Sundays because on the weekends I just grab whatever is on the top of the clothes pile from that week. But, honestly, I’m ready to wear it again already. Silk, printed shorts? Talk about comfort! You can’t get any more comfortable than that. I felt like I was wearing pajamas all day, which is what I actually do if I don’t have any plans for the day.

I cannot be alone in that, right?

This outfit is an all around win.

IMG_7225_out

IMG_7209_out

IMG_7237_out

IMG_7244_out

I know it’s all the internets have been talking about, but, Breaking Bad. Amirite? KBLbepnsasd!#%%!! You. Guys. I can’t even with this show. Is it Sunday again yet?

Also, I don’t like to iron.

IMG_7180_out

IMG_7230_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

28 comments
  1. RoselyC said:

    I am a firm believer that less is more. Or maybe I’m just lazy too and I rather go with simple no fuss style. I think there is no one that can say they like to iron.

  2. Katie said:

    You look amazing, love the hat! xx

  3. Liezel said:

    Lazy or not this outfit rocks! 🙂

  4. Randy said:

    I couldn’t help but notice you lack some arm candy 🙂

    Is that just you’re preference?
    Maybe I can help sometime.
    Free ofcourse lol and no strings attached

    I started my own little at home business selling women’s bracelets. I enjoy staying in the YOGA category because its just my thing.

    the website is still under construction but I think it be fun to donate something I think would look great on you 🙂

  5. Katie said:

    I guess it’s because of weather – we are lazy – anyway, I must mention : you look stunning ❤

  6. Delilah said:

    so chic I love it!

    Delilah,
    dancinginmyawkwardarms.blogspot.com

  7. Brittney said:

    I’m also a “less is more” kind of girl. Sometimes, I feel as though my outfits are too “plain” without a huge arm party of bracelets. However, simplicity is a great aesthetic—and honestly, your printed shorts and the jacket add a lot of visual interest to your outfit already!

    Brittney

    anotherbeautifulthing.blogspot.com

  8. I love everything here, especially the jacket. And I’m quite lazy too these days (holidays and everything ^^)

    See U !

  9. N@NY said:

    what a beautiful outfit , you look great

    Following you with bloglovin , Hope you will follow back

    Come see my inspired by karla deras’s outfit & tell me what do you think of it ?

    N@NY
    http://artofnanyslife.blogspot.com/

I adore each comment!

