Candy + Clothes

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

Candy + Clothes. These are the things that make me happy on any given day. I think that’s a true statement for all woman. And people in general.

So. I’m 27 today.

I don’t know what else to say about that. I’m not into celebrating my birthday. Yes, I am one ofย those people. I appreciate well wishes and cards, and who can turn down presents, but I don’t need, or want, the hoopla. I’ll be honest, my birthday turns me into a brat.

Honestly, I don’t like being disappointed. My birthday always tends to lead to disappointment and I’d rather bypass that and just enjoy a regular day.

So. Let’s move on. I just felt the need to represent the people who don’t like birthdays. I’m not a kill joy; quite the opposite.

27. It’s such an odd age. I am in my late twenties. It kind of makes me want to barf.

IMG_7264_out

IMG_7260_out

IMG_7270_out

// Top: Gap // Shorts: Forever 21 // Boots: Thrift Town // Hat: Marshalls //

If there is an Urban Outfitters Surplus store near you, get there. The entire store is on sale. And they have ping pong, foosball, arcade games, and a photobooth. Win.

We cheated with the photobooth and used our own camera.

797aecce-695a-45d2-b7fc-cb8051d7cd70wallpaper

I play a mean game of ping pong. Meaning, I am terrible and I am a poor sport.

735cdfad-e3cb-4d3d-b109-f1bf953be24bwallpaper

Candy galore.

0680df9b-e6b1-4608-bef6-ac0eb88aad8ewallpaper

The only thing I enjoy about my birthday is that I get to eat whatever I want and I don’t feel guilty about it.

IMG_7262_out

IMG_7276_out

IMG_7266_out

The first fail collage?

cdf047c4-877b-4422-8e06-bb2ea405ea26wallpaper

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

32 comments
  1. A very happy birthday to you!!! You look cute as a button in these shorts and the stripes!

  2. Tawni said:

    I don’t mind aging too much, but birthdays are such a let down sometimes. You get such wonderful, stress-free parties when young. It sets the bar way too high! Happy birthday!

  3. Ellie said:

    Hope you are having a nice birthday ๐Ÿ™‚ You look very chic. One of my good friends is 27 and she is the coolest so I think it’s a great age. And I really need to check out that UO surplus store!

  4. Keit said:

    Yup, totally can relate. I really don’t like my Birthdays, most of the time I’m disappointed, because of my high expectations, so now I spend them home alone with pizza and buy some fashion crap ๐Ÿ˜€

    Happy birthday nonetheless ๐Ÿ˜€

    Absolutely love your booties ^_^

  5. Love this outfit on you! And happy birthdayyy!!!! I’m the same way, I don’t like a big fuss but I do enjoy cake and presents (just not the singing of Happy Birthday, even when I was little I cried or hid when people sang (we have it on video)

  6. Jen said:

    Haha, I think I had a similar guttural reaction when I turned 27. Late twenties does have a certain unpleasant ring to it. Then I turned 30 this year, and 27 suddenly seemed wonderful!

    Hope you have a super amazing day! Loving the stripes on you here ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Niki said:

    I love your outfit so much! So chic ๐Ÿ™‚
    Happy birthday, I’m the total opposite, I love my birthday!

    heyniki.wordpress.com

  8. RoselyC said:

    Love your shorts and striped top. I’m not into making a big fuss about birthdays but I do like having cake, lots and lots of cake.

  9. Olivia said:

    I love these shorts and I’m just so in love with your cheek bones ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. I love the stripes and HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you! I am the SAME exact way on my birthday not wanting to be disappointed and not needing the hype. A nice but simple day is totally a-ok with me!
    Also, there’s a bar my bf and I like to play a terrible yet aggressive game of ping pong at haha!
    Have a wonderful day!
    xo Hannah

  11. Jecky said:

    Love the outfit!! Your hair looks great and the hat suits you very well!

    Greetings from Germany,

    Jecky

    dressvise.blogspot.de

  12. well happy belated birthday! you look absolutely fabulous…of course! and if I remember correctly, 27 was a great age. It’s gonna be a good year for you!

    christen
    fashionplatecheapskate.blogspot.com

  13. Happy (now belated) Birthday! We are practically twins, who knew? You’re right, 27 is a weird age… Too young to be thirty, but now maybe too old to be mid-twenties?
    -Alexandra
    http://www.rhymeswithfashion.com

  14. Karla said:

    Love this outfit! Gorgeous hair!! I wish I could pull off hats so easily.

    I would LOVE for you to share this at “That’s My Style” Link Party this FRIDAY on my blog. Not comfortable sharing? Stop by anyway for beauty related post and fun DIY projects. I hope to see you there! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Karla @ http://www.MySerendipitousLife.com

  15. Sabina said:

    I think we’re all allowed to be a little bratty on our birthdays and if not, well tough. Who’s gonna stop you, ya know? Anyway love your hair and your hat.

  16. Tanya said:

    You look really cool.

    the-renaissance-of-inner-fashion.blogspot.com

  17. Maria said:

    Wonderful look! I love stripes ๐Ÿ™‚ The combination with the boots is so cool!

  18. We simply adore that hat! โค

    xx
    A&G
    radarmagazine.se/alicegabriella/

  19. The Wikipedia Birthday Committee wishes you a very happy birthday! Enjoy your special day.

I adore each comment!

