What I thrifted this month: August

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

This month’s thrift hall came down to the wire; I thrifted all my finds this month just this past week.

I am still up in Northern Calfornia for a few more days, and while I was here I took a little trip to the bay area to visit a friend and we hit up Crossroads in Oakland, where we both found some goodies. Next, I want to go to thrifting in San Francisco. I can’t even imagine the amazing finds in that city!

I enjoy fall thrifting more than summer. People seem to clean out their closets more often at the end of the summer, espeically college students moving out. Does fall bring back memories of getting ready for school, making each fall a time for re-organization? I also enjoy dressing in the fall months more than summer; layers and warm colors! I am looking for warm colors, browns, deep oranges and reds, knit blouses, and midi dresses.

First up; these shoes. They are a bit snug, but I could not pass them up.

Also, my sister thrifted that rug at Salvation Army. Thrifting runs in the family.

IMG_7595

So new that I haven’t popped the tags yet.

I found items from Crossroads Trading Co (duh), the Salvation Army, and the cutest little thrift store called Thrift Shop operated by volunteers and full of the cutest old ladies in town.

IMG_7591

IMG_7592

I ‘thrifted’ this fuscia blazer from my sister’s closet. It counts.

IMG_7599

A printed midi dress and a sheer black midi dress.

IMG_7596

Two pairs of pants that look like pajamas. Ultimate comfort.

IMG_7600

And playing in my sister’s closet. It’s cooler than yours, huh?

IMG_7606

What were some of your thrifting finds in August?

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

20 comments
  1. Sue Figueroa said:

    Wow! You got sone cool items! I haven’t thrift in a while, I need to. Last time I found a cool crochet kimono 🙂

  2. I really need to go thrifting. It’s been way too long and this post is reminding me of that. Those shoes you found are incredible. I love them!

  3. Zsú said:

    great finds. I love thrifting, but somehow I didn’t thrift anything this month… 🙂

  4. Holly said:

    Love abit of thrifting! And yes your sisters closet is definitely cooler than mine… My door barely opens due to clutter eek!

    petitpromise.blogspot.co.uk ♥

  5. Jen said:

    Wow, incredible finds! Love the fun colours and prints and those boots are amazing 🙂

  6. Marla said:

    Those boots are so perfect!

  7. Carly said:

    Those boots! I’m completely in love with them! I can imagine them be paired with lovely, flowy dresses 🙂
    I was in San Fran recently and made an obligatory stop at as many thrift shops as I could. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed!

    Have fun,
    Carly

    http://www.stylesnapshot.com

  8. Ester said:

    that polka dot print is so amazing and what a great colour! great thrifting 🙂

    Ester @ Drawing Dreaming

  9. I must say, I find some cool stuff, but never anything like what you find. I never have much luck with clothes because I’m small and I always find a lot of size 6ish clothes….I bet its because I’m in NY….all the good stuff gets taking by dealers.

    xo
    Lesli
    http://www.linenandtulle.com

  10. mywhiteT said:

    Those booties I love, I can’t believe you found them thrift shopping. That was a good grab! You should check out my blog mywhiteT.com

I adore each comment!

