Don’t call it a comeback

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

It’s been a while since I have gone to wordpress.com, clicked Posts and then Add New Post. Quite a while. I needed to step back. Not because I was feeling overwhelmed, not because I was uninspired, and not because I did not have the time to blog. My Grandfather passed away two weeks ago. A loving, kind, generous man who I have known my whole life, who raised my Father, and in part, had a part in raising me. My Grandfather, whom I was attached to as a baby and growing up and would be jealous of my sibilings or cousins when they got attention, was one of my favorite people in the world. I stepped away because I needed time to take stock of and enjoy what is truely important; family and those whom you love. I have spent the last two weeks enjoying and spending time with my family, and finding peace in the fact that my Grandfather is truly in a better place.. Love is what is truely important. My blog is a hobby and although I am in love with it, I needed to step away and reevaluate. 

There really is no true transition from sharing grief over a passed loved one to an outfit post, so I won’t even pretend I have a somewhat apprprriate pun. Basically, what follows is the superficial, but super fun, stuff that I call my hobby; a real, and true outfit post. Almost unheard of on Seeking Style lately!

IMG_7758_out

IMG_7765_out

IMG_7761_out

IMG_7763_out

I just went back and looked: it has been an entire month since my last actual outfit post. Unacceptable, indeed!

// Hat: LA Fashion District // Top: Urban Outfitters // Shorts: Melrose Trading Post // Shoes: Thrift Town // Purse: Crossroads Trading Co //

I am not sure what to make of this outfit. It’s a little but of 80’s. Some 90’s. And definitely full on hipster. So, in short, pretty much awesome in my book.

IMG_7746_out

IMG_7777_out

IMG_7768_out

IMG_7760_out

p.s. Go hug your Grandparents if you are so lucky to still have them around. They are special people.

IMG_7780_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

18 comments
  1. girlychristina said:

    Hi,
    I’m sorry to hear about your loss. ❤
    I think this look that has a bit of every decade with some hipster mixed in looks great on you! =) Glad to see you're back!

    Christina

    http://lifebeinggirly.com/

  2. Jen said:

    Glad to see you back! And sorry for your loss. Sometimes breaks are much needed to heal and regroup. Loving your outfit here- the floral print is great! xo

  3. I’m so sorry for your loss. It’s always hard to lose a loved one, especially a grandparent. It’s been almost 12 years since I lost my grandmother and I still think about her all the time. But now it’s more of happy thinking, it does get easier

  4. Sorry for your loss, and it’s good that you got to take some time away and spend it with family. Hope you’re doing better, and are enjoying the fall weather we’re finally getting!

  5. I am so, so, so sorry to hear of your loss. The only grandparent I have left is my grandfather and we are very close. I hope you find healing soon. And good for you for spending extra time with the family. Take care!

  6. Amanda said:

    Oh so sorry for your loss = ( But its get easier with time you know!

    ps I love your lipstick

  7. mywhiteT said:

    This look is perfect for LA weather!! The crop top and high waisted shorts I am loving and love the fact you paired it up with the black booties. mywhiteT.com

  8. princess said:

    sorry for your loss, by the way such a pretty outfit you have !!

  9. I’m so sorry to hear about your loss. It’s never easy, but if anything good ever comes out of a loss, it’s definitely some extra family time (and appreciation).

    Even though your blog is a hobby, it’s always nice to distract yourself with something you enjoy.

    Nice to see you back, and I’m loving the hipsterness of this look. Hmm. I guess that’s not a real word. Oh well.

    xoxo Jackie
    http://somethingaboutthatthing.blogspot.com

  10. amanda said:

    so sorry to hear about your loss. i should definitely hug my grandparents more.

I adore each comment!

