Holding onto the last days of summer

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

It is October. Usually that means Autumn, leaves changing, pumpkin everything, and cooler temperatures. Not in Los Angeles. Los Angeles stays fairly warm for quite some time in the Autumn months. I’ve been seeing a lot of Los Angeles bloggers starting to wear layers and coats, and I’m not sure why, because I am still over here sweating.

I am definitely not complaining. But, I do love me some Autumn. It is my absolute favorite season; nothing is more beautiful than dreary skies with rust colored, crunchy leaves covering the ground and the threat of rain. But summer is good, too. And Autumn will eventually come. Until then, I am soaking up the last bits of warm weather in my summer favorites.

IMG_7812_out

IMG_7839_out
IMG_7814_out

// Top: Shop Cuffs // Hat, Shorts & Sandals: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Sunglasses: Heart Clothing Boutique //

Not that everyone is not talking about Breaking Bad (did I say that right?), but, oh my God. For real. I miss that show already and it’s only been 24 hours. Welp, time to re-watch it from the beginning!

IMG_7809_out

IMG_7828_out

IMG_7847_out

IMG_7810_out

And p.s. I just remembered that I did not post a thrifted haul for September. Oops. I swear, I do not know where my mind has been lately.

I am never sure what is going on in most of my photos. Apparently, I don’t pay too much attention when Ugly Mug is snapping away.

IMG_7890_out

IMG_7817_out

IMG_7854_out

Disclaimer: I was not going to steal that painting. I was just thinking about it for a minute.

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

16 comments
  1. Keit said:

    Perfection! The crochet top and pants are kicking ass, not to mention your amazing hair.
    Yeah, sad to see Breaking Bad go, kind of a disappointing ending though 😀

  2. Katie said:

    You look lovely! Just started watching BB, excited to continue it!
    Love your outfit xx

  3. RoselyC said:

    I have heard so much about breaking bad but I’ve never watched an episode. I love your look. I’m rocking shorts too, weather here in Honduras is always hot.

  4. Rachel said:

    i find the summer to fall transition really FUN! i love pulling out some autumn pieces to pair with summery items! i love this summer/fall look its so wonderful 😀

  5. Jen said:

    Beautiful outfit! Love the shade of the shorts and the while lace is so pretty! Hope you’re able to get some flavours of Fall, despite being in warm LA! xo

  6. MelD said:

    Love your outfit, super cute. Too bad it might actually snow this week in Colorado, so my shorts are up for good 😦

    XO Melissa
    Sale Rack

  7. helena said:

    Well, I wish I lived in Los Angeles. Autumn in the Netherlands means lots of rain and wind 😦

I adore each comment!

