Let the rain fall

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

I am sitting here, looking out the window at grey skies and drizzling weather, and I am feeling wonderful. Dreary weather makes me so happy; sounds like a contradiction, but the happiness that sunshine gives people is what dreary weather gives me. This week, I officially became overly excited for the holiday season. Yes, I am one of those people. If you know me, chances are, you have probably been annoyed with me my entire like from October through December, based purely on my obsessive love for the holidays. If I could live during these months only, I would be the happiest person on the planet!

FYI, this is an entirely thrifted outfit!

IMG_8052_out

IMG_8089_out

IMG_8086_out

// Hat + Shoes: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Top: Thrifted via Thrfit Shop // Shorts: Thrifted via Bows & Arrows //

So, more polka dots! No one can be annoyed by that, right? Especially when they are old lady polka dots pair with some very unflattering shorts that I have an irrational love for. I have had these shorts for close to two years and this is the first time I have worn them; I thrifted them for $1 and could never bare to donate or sell them because I knew I would figure out something to wear with it. Yesterday was the day!

IMG_8060_out

IMG_8044_out

IMG_8062_out

IMG_8068_out

I am prepared to continually repeat this outfit.

I admittedly love outfits that are unflattering on me. The more unflattering, the more I love it. I think it has to do with proving a point. I dress for myself, for sure.

Does anyone else tend to do this?

IMG_8076_out

IMG_8100_out

I only wish for these shorts to have pockets!

IMG_8065_out

IMG_8054_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

23 comments
  1. Jen said:

    What a fun look! Loving the polka dots and those shoes are great! xo

  2. RoselyC said:

    Those shorts are cute not unflattering. Love the old lady polka dot blouse lol. I dress for myself too, I love it when my mom goes “that doesn’t match” then I know i did something right.

  3. Ann said:

    That outfit looks gorgeous on you.
    Love the dotted shirt.
    The hat looks cool on you.

  4. Katie said:

    I can never get enough polka dots! You look adorable, love the shirt! xx

  5. Kacie said:

    This is so cute, I love love love those shorts!!

  6. Amanda said:

    oh I love the blouse and the booties… you look so cute =)

  7. christen said:

    cute top! such a pretty color on you.

    christen
    fashionplatecheapskate.blogspot.com

I adore each comment!

