Casual Monday

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

Most people start out the week refreshed, at their best, and ready to roll with the punches. Me, apparently not so much. This morning I had a moment of, “I have things to do, that I don’t necessarily want to do, but at the same time want to, and need to, so throw me that t-shirt and let’s get it over with!.” Not in a lazy, complaining way, just in a “I’m not sure if it’s worth it way, but dammit I’m going to try.” On another note, good vibes in general are appreciated! Let’s make a deal: Good vibes for good vibes. Sounds like the beginning of a beautiful friendship!

Look, Ma, no hat! Just roots. Terrible, terrible roots. Has anyone tried any at home root touch up kits?

IMG_8106_out

IMG_8108_out

IMG_8116_out

// Top + Boots: Thrifted via Salvation Army // Plaid: Forever 21 // Jeans: Urban Outfitters // Purse: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co //

This is somewhat of my uniform; tee, jeans, some thing nearby to throw on when I get chilly. I am always cold. I bring sweaters with me everywhere, even in the middle of summer. Movie theaters, grocery stores, office buildings: I’m not sure why the air conditioning has to be full blast at all times, but I will be prepared.

IMG_8123_out

IMG_8129_out

IMG_8145_out

IMG_8158_out

Is it odd that I have no arms in this photo?

I hope you all have a wonderful Monday and an even better rest of the week!

IMG_8165_out

IMG_8171_out

IMG_8150_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

43 comments
  1. I love the touch of plaid in your outfit!

    And if I was you, the roots would bug me too, but because it’s not me, I honestly think it’s totally fine! It’s “in” now to have roots showing. Embrace it! 🙂

    xoxo Jackie
    somethingaboutthatthing.blogspot.com/

  2. Gorgeous in basics! Love the outfit and your boots (and your roots, lol … they add a bit of grungy feel). Have a great week, girlie!
    XOXO Nensi

  3. Lubna said:

    Sometimes you just need that small kick to get you started. Lovely outfit, I really like the plaid shirt. x

  4. Londyn said:

    You look amazing! Love your site 🙂

  5. I have been rocking some major roots too! I should go to the hair salon, but I’m too cheap right now… The great outfit totally makes up for them 🙂

  6. Love your look and plaid looks soooo fabulous on you! You’re very pretty dear! So glad I clicked on your comment and led me back to your blog. It’s seriously full of great photos and info juicy, plus your writing style is very personal, I like it! Followed you instantly on GFC and bloglovin’!!! ❤ Hope you'd follow me after checking out my bloggie too, I'm sure you'd lke it! Btw check out my newest post on my revamping some cheap Primark jeans into chic new denim!

    xx The Provoker
    http://www.the-provoker.com/2013/10/cut-it-out.html

  7. N@NY said:

    Thanks for ur comment , u r the best sweetie ,
    Following ur profile on bloglovin now , wanna follow back ?

    P.S. Follow me on insta & i will instantly follow back @nanyslife

    N@NY
    http://artofnanyslife.blogspot.com/

  8. MYMY said:

    Nice hair, and lovely pics 😉

  9. I love this look. I’m totally with you on needing to bring a sweater with me everywhere.
    Ashley Udoh

  10. yuka said:

    i love the way roots look! you should def keep them 🙂

  11. shella said:

    lovely outfit
    girlonstreet.blogspot.com

I adore each comment!

