A seeking style pick

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

And it’s Monday again. Can we just fast forward to the weekend? Just this once? Or rewind to last weekend if that’s easier. I’m not too picky.

Last week I attended a VIP shopping party for Crossroads Trading Co as a Style Council member. This was my first shopping party with CTC since moving to Los Angeles and I cannot wait for more! Crossroads invites their VIPs to shop exclusive picks from all of the stores in the area. Add wine and appetizers and I could not be happier. Well, maybe if it was liquor instead. I’m not much of a wine drinker; I am obviously a bit classier and enjoy the hard alcohol instead.

I definitely scored some great finds, some items I have been on the hunt for! I am excited to style them up once the weather cools down and allows me to!

IMG_9738_out

IMG_9756_out

IMG_9757_out

IMG_9758_out

// Top and Jeans: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Jacket: Heart Clothing Boutique // Hat and Shoes: Urban Outfitters //

This is what I wore to the shopping party. It is very much what I would wear shopping anyday; very casual, comfortable, and easy to change in and out of. I had plans to dress up a bit more. I felt a little pressure attending as a Style Council member and thought that I should try a bit harder, but due to my schedule, I was not able to go home and change before the event, but I am glad I wasn’t. Besides no one else being dressed up, this outfit is true to my style and how I would dress on a normal shopping outting.

I arrived a bit early so I could tag my favorite items! It was fun seeing people grab things that I tagged, but I of course I was tagging them because I liked them so the pieces I ended up buying were also items I tagged. I tried to stay away from them for as long as I could, but like I said, a couple were items I had been on the hunt for, so I had to snatch them up!

IMG_9774_out

IMG_9746_out

IMG_9778_out

IMG_9791_out

Since I was a bit delayed during the day and did not have time to run home before the event, I wasn’t able to grab a camera, so these photos were taken after and I don’t have any photos to share of the event. I suck.

So, how do you get invited to these kind of exclusive events from Crossroads? Sell, sell, sell!

IMG_9770_out

IMG_9786_out

I don’t know why I insist on embarassing myself with photos, but I’m trying to eradicate a case of the Monday’s.

IMG_9730_out

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

47 comments
  1. you look so lovely here! that top is really niice along with that hat 🙂

  2. Yeah I’m absolutely okay with rewinding to last weekend! I need more time before Thanksgiving! But anyway, I really like this top on you. Your hat is super cute too!

  3. Lilli said:

    Seems it was very cool and funny. The outfit you wore for it is very lovely and you look pretty. I like the hat and the shoes. Kisses! xo

  4. Rebeca said:

    Que guapa!!! El sombrero te queda genial y la camisa es preciosa.
    Bsss

  5. you have a unique style! nice 🙂

    lavinajampit.blogspot.com

  6. I love this boho chic ensemble, the blouse is so wonderfully feminine and the hat is the cutest! Thanks for stopping by sweety!

  7. You look so so so sooo stunning! Love the way you styled this look!

    xoxo

  8. thefashioness said:

    You look so lovely! This blouse is so beautiful and I love how you styled it. Amazing outfit!

    http://thefashioness.com/

  9. yuka said:

    great color combo!

  10. Shreya said:

    Wow you look so beautiful ! loved the hat

I adore each comment!

