Are you faux real?

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

I guess it can be assumed that when I visit home, my blog world stops just a bit. I use all my time here spending time with family and friends. I also suck at taking photos unless Ugly Mug is around, but when we are both on vacation during a holiday, I like to give him a break. We finally got around to taking some photos and ran across the street to a church with still too green for Autumn (almost winter!) trees, and snapped a few photos.

I was a bit weary of wearing this fur vest; it’s a bit bold. Then I realized that it blends in with my hair pretty well and a couple people today didn’t see that I had it on at first.

IMG_0091_out

IMG_0107_out

IMG_0111_out

// Top, Skirt, Purse: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Vest: Forever 21 // Shoes: The Salvation Army //

This past weekened we headed to the Bay Area for a Friends-giving. My close friends from high school are spread out over Northern California now, so whenever I come up home, I make sure to take time to see them. Even if I haven’t seen them for months at a time, it is just as comfortable and fun as if I was still seeing them daily. Those are the best types of friendships, and the ones that I am most thankful for.

We ate a lot of food, played some Cards Against Hummanity, and drank a lot of wine. I decided to be classy and drink wine this weekend. I’m usually stricly a mixed drink gal, mostly to mask the awful taste of alcohol. So why did I agree to go on a tour and tasting of St. George Spirits the next day? Apparently I follow the pack. It ended up being a really nice evening, but I am still not a fan of straight alcohol for taste.

IMG_0150_out

IMG_0099_out

IMG_0132_out

IMG_0168_out

And now I’m off to watch a ridculously cheesy Christmas movie and love every minute of it!

IMG_0101_out

IMG_0169_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

30 comments
  1. Sounds like a good holiday all right! I love the vest–not too bold at all! And the colors of the skirt and blouse are beautiful together!

  2. Jo said:

    This outfit is honestly amazing! I love the long skirt SO much and it works brilliantly with the fur gillet!

    xo
    Lost in the Haze

  3. Yea sometimes its nice to get away from thinking about taking photos, but glad you photographed this outfit! Love that vest 😀

  4. jac said:

    Your’e right, it blends in perfectly with your beautiful hair 🙂 I’ve never had to courage to wear faux fur anything, so kudos. Those type of friendships are the best! I love when you can go months or even years without seeing someone, and it’s like you never missed a beat 🙂
    xo jac
    thesunshinedistrict.blogspot.com

  5. maria said:

    super cute fall outfit, love that skirt! xo

  6. kacie said:

    That is such a perfect faux fur vest, I love it!!

  7. Mili said:

    I’m totally the same way when I go home. Every time I think it’s going to be different, and every time I’m wrong. Love your skirt, the length and slit are perfection

    Mili from Call me, Maeby

  8. Bel said:

    The title of this post made me giggle, love seeing a good pun in my daily blog stalking! Also, you have such an incredible distinctively beautiful face, made all the better by your awesome hair and this amazing outfit! Love it xx

    http://www.ragsoflove.com/

  9. Jen said:

    Loving the boho-inspired look! Such cool shades and the print on the top is great 🙂

  10. Edita said:

    Oh my my. LOVE this outfit. You look so boho, so awesome. And yes, it does blend in with your hair. Funny, it seems to be fur season, I wrote a big fat essay about fur on my blog just the other day 🙂 It has become such a controversial thing these days, huh?
    In any case, looking gorgeous as usual 🙂

    Edita
    http://www.pret-a-reporter.co.uk

I adore each comment!

