Off duty

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

I won’t complain about the weather. I won’t complain about the weather. I won’t complain about the weather.

I will comment on the weather though. As you can see, I have bare legs. In December. A week before Christmas. Is there something wrong with this picture? How can I enjoy being cozy during Christmas when it’s 80 degrees outside. The grass is always greener, I suppose people in the snow are freezing their pinafores off, wishing for the sun to come out.

Speaking of pinafores, I know I talk about Crossroads Trading Co a lot, but how cute is this Burgundy Faux Leather Pinafore from the new Crossroads online shop! I have been drooling over each line they have introduced since the online shop launched a few weeks ago. It is definitely worth a peak. It’s worth a lot more than a peak, but who I am to tell you what to do?

IMG_0377_out

IMG_0388_out

// Pinafore: c/o Crossroads Trading Co // Hat: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Top: Thrifted via Freecycle Clothing Exchange // Shoes: Urban Outfitters //

I am getting ready to head back up to Sacramento for Christmas tomorrow! I still have some last minute shopping to do; I didn’t want to pack all my presents, I need to save room for clothes!

I have a feeling that the next week will be filled with shopping, baking, and lots of yummy food and cheasy Christmas movies! It really is my favorite time of year!

Have you finished your shopping yet? Are you traveling for the holidays?

IMG_0385_out

IMG_0395_out

IMG_0409_out

IMG_0398_out

I have a feeling that I am going to wear this pinafore to death. It’s the perfect color, can be dressed up or down, and layered. Excuse me in advance if you get sick of it very soon!

IMG_0376_out

IMG_0404_out

This is the reaction that happens when your neighbor comes home and see you shooting in front of his garage.

IMG_0397_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

14 comments
  1. Katie said:

    Wonderful outfit as usual! Love your pinafore, so cute with the printed shirt xx

  2. What a great mix, love the floral printed and that burgundy overall dress, very cute dear, and the hat tops it all off! ❤ Btw, I just bought an archive Balenciaga Spring 2009 runway finale crocodile agate clutch, please do tell me what you think! I sniped it at the NY head office, I find it tres #provoking!

    xx The Provoker
    http://www.the-provoker.com/2013/12/hidden-gem.html

  3. Laura said:

    So nice to see you again my dear! Looking fabulous!

  4. LOL I love the last photo! Woops! Usually this time of year I’m complaining about the cold but even here in Colorado it’s been sunny and 60! Love the pinafore!

  5. Jen said:

    Ah, if you could send some of that warm L.A. weather to Toronto, I’d appreciate it 😉 Killer outfit- that floral print is great! xo

  6. mywhiteT said:

    Cute dress! Great idea to layer it with the floral top. mywhiteT.com

  7. Farah said:

    Lovely dress

    Noir-creme.blogspot.com

  8. Jamie Rose (Petite Panoply) said:

    This faux leather pinafore is so awesome! I love how it looks with that abstract floral-ish top. I can definitely understand wanting the weather to cool down, though it’s less than 80 degrees in GA, thankfully!

I adore each comment!

