Fringing out

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

I’ve been sick since around Thanksgiving. It waned a bit in between the holidays, but has since come back in full force since Christmas. I attribute it partly to not taking as good care of myself as I normally do. I tend to enjoy myself around the holidays which includes indulging and being lazy. Once I am back on my feet, I am back to clean eating and working out; it really makes a difference in how I feel! Is anyone up for a clean eating challenge with me?

I have been living in pajamas without any makeup the last week, mostly curled up on the couch trying to rest. This Crossroads Trading Co scarf from their new online ship has been keeping me super cozy and warm on these chilly nights in Nor Cal.

IMG_0594

IMG_0596

// Scarf: c/o Crossroads Trading Co // Jacket + Sunglasses: Urban Outfitters //

Soeaking of chilly nights, Ugly Mug was the hero tonight and made homemade chili from the new cookbook he got me for Christmas, from the restaurant Lemonade.

I certainly hope he cooks more often, not because I want him to take over for me, but because I think he has a hidden talent!

IMG_0602

IMG_0610

IMG_0622

Isn’t this the most adorable cookbook stand ever? Thanks to my Momma for gifting it to me for Christmas!

IMG_0607

I hope all you babes are staying well and warm!

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

11 comments
  1. Rachel said:

    loveee this scarf! sorry you are feeling sick lately! something just came on to me last night hoping its just a little bug and not something that lasts! xoRach

  2. cheyenne said:

    hope your feeling better! so sweet he made you your favorite, i love it when my boyfriend cooks something special for me 🙂
    xo, cheyenne

  3. Sorry to hear you’ve been sick! Hopefully you feel better soon!

    I’ll be making homemade chili this week for dinner too. Looks yummy!

  4. Bianca said:

    Killer sunnies! xx

    blancheneve.blogspot.com

  5. You look lovely! Sorry you’re sick 😦 And I’m interested in a clean eating challenge, I started eating better and working out seven weeks ago (overindulged on Christmas and still recovering!)

  6. Kacie said:

    I’m obsessed with that scarf so cute!

I adore each comment!

