Round and round we go

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

It has not been a cold Christmas. I was actually pretty disappointed that I did not have to brave a freezing cold rain storm while balancing an armful of desserts, getting to my Aunt and Uncle’s house on Christmas evening. It does make doing errands and running around more convenient, but rain has always been my version of a “white Christmas”. It has been faily warm this year, but I will be damned if I am not going to wear my coats and sweaters and be cozy!

Like this coat. How could I not wear this coat?

IMG_0689_out

IMG_0687_out

IMG_0690_out

// Jacket: Nordstrom Rack (MinkPink) // Top, Jeans, and Boots: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Sunglasses: Urban Outfitters // Purse: Gift //

My mom thinks my sunglasses are ridiculous. I think they are fantastic.

IMG_0714_out

IMG_0696_out

IMG_0716_out

IMG_0699_out

What are your New Year’s Eve plans?

I have never been a big NYE person. Maybe it’s because I have never really had plans. Maybe it’s because I’m an old lady at heart. I’ve had a few great New Year’s Eve celebrations, some big and some small. This year we are keeping it low key. I am just recovering from being sick for a while and it seems like Ugly Mug might be coming down with it now. Dinner, games with friends, some champaign, and watching the ball drop. It’s all I really need this year.

Do you make resolutions? I don’t usually; when I feel like I need to change something, I do it as soon as I can. There is no need to wait. I think of my birthday more as a new year mark than the new year, because it is my personal new year mark. I have been recently thinking of a few new goals I’d like to begin working on. I’m not sure if I want to share them, though. I may be a bit superstitious!

IMG_0707_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

32 comments
  1. Ellie said:

    I think your sunglasses look great 🙂 The weather really sucks this year but I’m still trying to wear my winter-ish clothes as well haha.

  2. Keit said:

    Couldn’t agree more. I’m so tired of people loosing it on New Year’s eve. If you want to change your life, than f&*^$# do it. No need to wait for a particular moment…
    Anywho, the jacket is superb. I want one O_O

  3. The look is great and I like the jacket and shades!

  4. Rachel said:

    love this jacket!!! i am not really into new years resolutions either because i never keep them so it seems so silly. I am making a pact to make a DAILY resoultion this year so I have a goal each day….still deciding if i want to make it personal or public, could be better to have it out there but i am not really that kind of blogger……hope ugly mug gets over it faster than you did! seems it lingered so long and its no fun to be sick over the holidays! Happy 2014(soon!)

  5. Jen said:

    What an ultra cool coat! Looks super cozy and I love the fun, colourful print. You look great! All the best in 2014 🙂

  6. Jamie Rose (Petite Panoply) said:

    Your New Year’s Eve celebration sounds like exactly what I’d want to do. Unfortunately the boyfriend wants to brave the crowds and go downtown. Ugh. But anyway I know exactly how you feel about the rainy Christmas weather. As long as it’s cold enough to comfortably wear my sweaters, I’m happy!

  7. Tallia said:

    I love the color of your hair! Your sunglasses are perfect by the way

    I wish you a happy 2014!

    Tallia
    trendinginfashion.blogspot.com

  8. Angi said:

    Looove that jacket!

    shakkablakka.blogspot.com

  9. I love those sunglasses. I needed round frames soooo guess who just went to urban outfitters? Thanks for this.

    promisesofcoffee.com

  10. I love your sunglasses.
    Happy New Year!

  11. Alice said:

    Gorgeous jacket. I don’t know about you but even if I am wearing a look like this one that covers up my legs, I feel more confident if my legs are smoothly shaven. We’re a shaving company called Dorco and we think every woman should be able to afford high quality razors. Check out our prices for yourself at DorcoUSA.com, and read what others have to say about our products. Thanks again for sharing this amazing look with us.

  12. Amanda said:

    Im a little bit disappointed that it didnt snow this year for Christmas , but oh well =)… I hope you had a great Christmas =)… PS Im in love with your coat!!!
    Happy New Year =)

  13. Liezel said:

    In Love with your COAT!!! x

  14. Lovely jacket and amazing sunglasses.

    pinkandnavystripes.com

I adore each comment!

