It’s go time

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

One day I’m a bit boho, the next, just a little bit grunge. I don’t have a specific, defined style. I wear what I like, sometimes matching whatever attitude I’m feeling that day. Apparently today I was feeling quite a bit ‘tudy.

And layers. I love me some layers! I’m the girl that is always cold, even when it’s warm outside, I will need to bring a coat or sweater because the second I step inside somewhere, it’s too cold. Layers, layers, and more layers solve my issue! Possibilities galore!

IMG_0946

IMG_0969

IMG_0990

IMG_1079

// Tank + Jacket: c/o Crossroads Trading Co // Flannel: Thrifted via Goodwill // Jeans: Urban Outfitters // Sunglasses: Target // Boots: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co //

I apologize for the absence. I’m just working on getting my shit together and outfit photos have been hard to schedule. I am planning on being better, soon. I want to blog; not necessarily for my readers (sorry guys!) but because I genuinely enjoy it. I want it to become more scheduled and regulated, but I’m trying to figure out how to accomplish that without making it seem like a job.

How to you manage to stay on top of your blog with everything else going on?

IMG_1065

IMG_1095

IMG_1113

IMG_1060

How often do I declare that I am baking? Because I am baking tonight. Probably one of the best cakes I have ever made, and all the credit goes to Art Smith. Have you ever had Hummingbird cake before? It’s a mix between carrot cake and banana bread, so technically, I would call it Heaven.

I am baking for my family’s Christmas celebration this weekend. Yes, I said Christmas. Yes, I know it is January. Every year on this three day weekend, we get together with extended family in San Jose for the weekend and have a belated Christmas celebration with family who is scattered about. It’s one of my favorite weekends of the year!

IMG_1050

Thank you to the lovely Lacadia of Shop Cuffs for snapping these photos for me!

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

17 comments
  1. Jen said:

    Love the grunge inspiration. You look great! I’m a sucker for a plaid/leather combo. And I like the idea of a belated Christmas celebration 🙂

  2. Love the outfit. I don’t know how I juggle a blog and work, because my work schedule changes every semester. In the fall, I was only working 2 days each week, but they were 12-hour days, so blogging was easy to do on the off days. This semester, I’m teaching 7 classes, 4 days each week – so I’m not sure how I’m going to keep up while being at work a whole lot more!

    You’ll figure it out, though – we all do!

  3. I am completely in love with this outfit!

    I’ve never heard of a hummingbird cake, but considering banana bread is my number one and carrot cake is my number two in life, I am VERY excited at that prospect. Heaven, indeed!

  4. Mona said:

    Very cool look! I’m loving your jeans and boots!

  5. heather said:

    LOVE the pants!


    heather
    fashionistanygirl.com

  6. maria said:

    love this outfit, those pants are awesome!

  7. mywhiteT said:

    Love this look! Rocker chic for sure, love the pants they look great on you. mywhiteT.om

  8. cheyenne said:

    fun outfit, it looks great on you!
    xo, cheyenne

I adore each comment!

