I woke up like this

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

Please remember to enter my Adore Me giveaway!

Oh hey, an overused Beyonce pun! Obviously I did not wake up like this; all this takes over five minutes, no one is waking up like this!

I kid, I kid.

For real though, this jumpsuit is as comfortable as pajamas (oh, you get the pun now, don’t you?) and I never want to take it off. It’s become my go to for when I am at home, but feel super lazy staying in pajamas. This jumpsuit is technically not pajamas, although it could fool everyone. I know this outfit is a bit crazy for some, but I was so in love with it wearing it.

This outfit is 80% thrifted, by the way. So, yes, you can still look like your closet threw up on you in the dark with all thrifted items. In fact, it is recommended if that is the look you are going for.

IMG_9860_out

IMG_9836_out

Jacket: c/o Crossroads Trading Co // Jumpsuit, Top, + Hat: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Boots: thrifted via Thrift Town //

I am thinking of attempting a major overhaul of this blog. I’m not quite sure what that means quite yet. My main goal is more content, so that can’t be a bad thing, right? I’d love to add more regular features, more reader engagement, and more personal and lifestyle topics. I don’t know when this will take effect or how fast it will all come together, but I would love to focus on this blog and really put effort into it.

I would to use this as an excuse to experience more things. I should not need an excuse to go out and experience life, but if it works, it works!

Any thoughts? Recommendations? How big of a priority is your blog?

IMG_9824_out

IMG_9822_out

IMG_9816_out

I am not a football fan, no matter how hard I try, but I did join in celebrating to Superbowl yesterday Sunday. Who else ate way too much junk food and had to be nursed back to health because of their aching belly by their amazing fiance? Just me? Awkward.

IMG_9865_out

IMG_9834_out

This is apparently how I show off that this jumpsuit is pants.

IMG_9831_out

Oh, also, wedding planning is in full swing. Expect some updates on that sometime soon. Maybe.

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

20 comments
  1. Keit said:

    Hahah, you’re hilarious girl! And I would love to see more content from your bloggy! I don’t like football at aaaaaall!
    And I very often, nurse the boyfriend from overeating, so you have that in common 😀
    The jumpsuit is rad, perfect for lazy pajama days!

  2. Laura said:

    This is styled in the coolest way! I really like the idea of a whimsical top under a patterned jumpsuit. I can’t believe you thrifted that, what a find!

    Laura
    http://www.thefoxtrails.com

  3. Jen said:

    What great vintage finds! Love that print 🙂

  4. Tonya said:

    That jumpsuit is to die for!! You pull it off so perfectly!

  5. you are so beautiful! I just found your blog and I love your style and everything. I just read your post about going on a hike every Sunday and I think that is such an awesome idea. You have incredibly beautiful views and it’s such great cardio exercise, not to mention wonderful bonding time. xoxo

I adore each comment!

