People, places, and things

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

I know I cannot be the only one who absolutely crushes their feet just to wear shoes they love for a couple hours. Because that is how long I can wear these boots. Tops. Why do females cause themselves pain for fashion? Shoes aren’t the only thing I suffer for; 90% of the time, I dress for comfort, but that other 10% of the time, I am absolutely miserable. Whether it be in too tight jeans, because honestly, I’ve never found jeans that actually fit me everywhere they should, or a top I’m in love with, but the straps or sleeves fall every 2.5 seconds. Beauty is pain. Or at least 10% of the time.

My bare feet are very happy after a day full of errands in these boots; places to go, people to see, and things to do! That’s what my mom always says.

But, oh do I love these boots. The one con to thrifting is that you do not have multiple sizes of something to choose from.

IMG_0010_out

IMG_0020_out

// Sweater + Hat: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Necklace: c/o Crossroads Trading Co // Jeans: Urban Outfitters // Boots: Goodwill //

I went thrifting for the first time in months today. It felt so good. I am not ashamed to admit that shopping, thrifting especially, is a bit of a high for me. Even one new piece can breath new life into my closet of the same clothes I have been staring at for months. The same clothes that I have left in that closet while I spend my days repeating outfits because I have been so uninspired.

I definitely want to make it a missing to bring back my monthly thrifting posts. It’s in writing, so I will be held accountable now!

IMG_0049_out

IMG_0054_out

IMG_0037_out

IMG_0040_out

IMG_0070_out

Wedding planning is about to be full force, very soon. It’s not that we are procrastinators, it’s that we have no idea what we are doing and that makes it difficult when you are planning a DIY wedding. I am so glad that we have so many wonderful family members and friends who are willing to help! And who ever thought that I would thank God for Pinterest, but really, thank you God! I would be so lost. I am the most uncreative person.

Does anyone have any tips for planning a DIY wedding?

p.s. Please check out Mr. Ugly Mug’s new editing reel. He is looking for new projects and if you happen to know anyone in need of a short form video editor (no features at this time), please pass it along and feel free to contact me!

Maybe we could not have been kicked off the property if I was a normal person.

pizap.com13923051714941

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

30 comments
  1. cheyenne said:

    looove this outfit 🙂 those two colors together are awesome!
    xo, cheyenne

  2. I can definitely relate and I’m sure 99% of women can too. I’ve been leaning more toward comfort lately with the bogus weather and pregnancy, but usually I am right there with you. Especially when it comes to shoes. My wide ass feet hate most heels. But I love them so my feet lose and I win.

  3. vicki said:

    your hair is just stunning!! major hair envy here! love that necklace too 🙂 xx

  4. I really love the mix of gray and brown in this outfit. These pieces look super cool together. And I definitely know what you mean about fashion sometimes being painful. Though I tend to avoid shoes that absolutely kill me since the memories of the pain deter me. Most of the time my more comfortable pieces get worn the most.

  5. Loved this outfit! The colors tou chose look beautiful and that neckace is a just have 😉

  6. I love this look and your thrifted boots. I am looking forward to more thrifted posts. Xx Rachel

  7. Keit said:

    I totally get why you would endure horrific pain in the name of these boots, they look so shiny!!!! *_* And great styling with the pumpkin top, too ^_^ I usually dress for comfort, but yeah, some of the time I’m so saaad and uncomfortable 😀
    I don’t know anything about weddings, sorry about that! 😀

  8. this is a great color for you. you should wear this more often! love the look

    Francesca from Frank Vinyl

  9. Indy said:

    Love all of your accessories here – the hat especially!

  10. Hahaha I can definitely relate to what you are saying. I have a pair of heels that I ordered on the internet and they are half a size too small on me. I love them SO much that I wear them anyway, but I can only last a couple of hours with them on or I will DIE. Lol. Anyway, you look so cute in this outfit! Especially love your hat 🙂

    http://www.thejoyoffashionblog.com

  11. Kara said:

    I usually try to wear comfortable stuff, but sometimes you just can’t resist the pretty thing that kills. Love this look! I actually DIY’d a pair of jeans similar to those a while ago.

    http://sprinklesinsprings.com/

  12. Bianca said:

    You look unbelievably cool! Love your jeans xx

    blancheneve.blogspot.com

  13. that is a great pair of denim! I had a hard time planning my wedding too – and we didn’t do it all ourselves. Weddings are hard…DIY weddings are REALLY hard. Congratulations on your wedding! Have a happy Wednesday.
    PS: I’m having a giveaway on my website alyssabarnettbeauty.com
    stop by if you’d like to enter!

  14. Mariel said:

    this outfit looks so nice and you look gorgeous 🙂
    those shoes don’t look harmless at all from a distance but the most painful things never do anyway
    oh what us girls do for fashion haha, it reminds of a quote from Gossip Girl: ‘fashion knows no comfort’ which is kinda sadly true but at least we try to dress comfortable 🙂
    I don’t know if you’ve heard of the blog: ‘A Beautiful Mess’ but one of the bloggers had a wedding and she DIYed a lot of the items in the wedding so definitely check their blog, they do a lot of DIYs too which is good 🙂

    http://amelodyofdiaries.blogspot.co.uk/
    http://www.youtube.com/marieljanina

  15. Jill said:

    Such a cute outfit – you look like you belong in rural Australia!

    x. jill
    beck daily

  16. jac said:

    i can see why you suffer for those boots, they’re kind of amazing 🙂 i totally agree with you about thrifting. i too get such a high from it. you just never know what you’re going to find, and that’s the fun of it. you end up with amazing pieces you didn’t even know you wanted 🙂
    xo jac

  17. You are a fashion prodigy!! Making colors work together when I thought they should never be worn together.

I adore each comment!

