Out and about

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

I don’t know if you have noticed over the last couple of years of me sharing my outfits, but I occasionally dress like a Grandma.

And I like it.

Very much like Macklemore, I go thrift shopping and I wear your Grandma’s, and let’s be honest, sometimes Grandpa’s, clothes. I am able to admit that some of my favorite outfits are not the most flattering, or what is considered stylish, and I hate this word, but “hip”, but damn if this was not the most comfortable outfit I’ve worn in a long time. Besides my pajamas, and I work at home so I am in pajamas the majority of the day!

It probably would not surprise anyone that this outfit is completely thrifted, minus the necklace; If you are a reader of this blog, you know I thrift often. If you are not, you would take a look at this outfit and take a good guess that at least half of it came from Goodwill. Maybe even that I got dressed in the dark. And that’s ok.

I would not call this a fashion risk, but I like to dress how I feel and dress like myself, and deep down, I am an 80 year old woman trapped in a 27 year old’s body.

IMG_0096_out

IMG_0098_out

IMG_0124_out

// Sweater: Thrifted via Goodwill // Pants: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co (Free People) // Boots: Thrifted via Thrift Town // Hat: Thrifted via Buffalo Exchange // Necklace: Forever 21 //

Hey, it’s Friday! TGIF! Except I work at 7 a.m. tomorrow morning, but at least I get to stay in my pajamas, drink my coffee slowly and no one is the wiser!

Does anyone have any wild and crazy plans for this weekend that I can live vicariously through?

IMG_0108_out

IMG_0119_out

IMG_0099_out

We almost have our Save the Dates printed. Shits getting real, guys. I am so lucky to have such a wonderful friend who has offered to design and print the Save the Dates! It is one less thing to stress about, and Lord knows I could use less stress.

I’m one of those people who stress and worry about absolutely nothing. It’s fun times!

I am excited to share more about the wedding planning process. Would anyone be interested in seeing an update with the style and feel we are going for?

IMG_0112_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

16 comments
  1. I love this! I’m the samme way…some days I just want to dress like a ‘slub’ as some people would say, haha

  2. I think this is a fab outfit! And I would love to know more about your wedding plans- I got married last July and miss planning all the little details! Xx

  3. mywhiteT said:

    Love the bottoms, such a great look for spring. Love it. mywhiteT.com

  4. Dana said:

    Love the outfit! And I absolutely love that lipstick you’re wearing! What is it?
    And yes please, do share all things wedding-related…

    • Thank you! I didn’t anyone would notice that I have a lip color on, haha It is Revlon Super Lustrious, Lovers Coral.

  5. I’d love to hear more about your wedding!
    Also I think you look cute in those patterned pants. The fact that they look incredibly comfortable only makes them better!

  6. Ria said:

    Love the look, so boho and relaxed.

  7. Sybille said:

    Amazing! I really love the 80’s vibe of your outfit ❤

    Have a good day,
    Sybille

    thenewnewgirl.blogspot.fr

  8. Mona said:

    Beautiful outfit! Love that hat of yours!

I adore each comment!

