Seeking health

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

I am starting something really terrifying on Thursday.

I am doing a 21 day cleanse.

There, it’s out in the universe and now I actually have to start it that day. No delays and no excuses.

Before I talk about the cleanse, I do want to specify that this is a doctor approved cleanse, it is healthy, and I actually get to eat. I am not doing a lemon, pepper, vomit juice cleanse. No sir. I like food too much. I just like the wrong foods too much. Hence; the cleanse.

IMG_1264

My sister-in-law to be is a Naturopathic doctor and she happens to also be the creator of this 21 day cleanse. I visited her office, like a real patient and filled out all the necessary paper work and answered more questions that I ever thought I would about my bowel movements and she approved me as a candidate to participate in this 21 day cleanse.

The cleanse is all about cleaning up my diet and riding my body of unnatural toxins. I am usually very good about clean eating, and have pretty good self control. But, then every year, the holidays come. Everyone gives themselves a pass for the holidays, which is totally fine, but I think I give myself more leeway than I should. Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years are each one day. I treat them more like a three month span; I start early and keep the partying going. The past few months have really thrown me off and I can feel it. My clothes are a bit tighter, I have much lower energy levels than normal, I’m tired, yet I have trouble sleeping, and I generally feel like crap.

You are what you eat. I don’t want to be crap anymore. I would rather be a carrot than a brownie. Get my drift? It should barely be considered a cleanse, as it’s the way we should be eating all the time.

IMG_1265

This cleanse has me eliminating all junk and unnatural food; 100% clean eating. It also temporarily eliminates all foods that are common allergens, like eggs, dairy, and gluten. Long story short, no “fun” foods. And I am totally up to the challenge. I am actually very excited. I am a total geek, I love a good challenge. I’m excited to make healthy foods fun foods and to experiment with recipes. Healthy foods, like vegetables, don’t have to be boring. There are about a million pins that back me up here.

IMG_1273

I am going to take notes throughout this cleanse and update you once it’s over so you are able to see the positive effects!

Do you practice clean eating? Have you ever done a cleanse? Tell me about it in the comments!

If you are interested in learning more specifics about this cleanse, what it entails and the supplements that support it, please contact Dr. Kelly Bender. She is located in Los Angeles, but is happy to speak with patients via phone or email!

IMG_1266

These photos were taken by me at my local Sprouts Farmers Market.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

10 comments
  1. Michelle said:

    I am the same! I love a good reason to challenge myself to eat better. Stay positive, you can do anything you set your mind to!
    xo, Michelle
    http://www.takeaim.nu

  2. cheyenne said:

    i’ve always wanted to do a cleanse, but never have. looking forward to you posts about it!
    xo, cheyenne

  3. Zhanna said:

    wow, this is a smart way of you starting your body cleansing program, now that you have announced it officially, there is no way back darling, a very good post, thank you so much, you have inspired me now for body detoxing as well.
    ❤ Zhanna, http://www.stylehenge.com

  4. This sounds like a cleanse after my own heart! I like to eat gluten free with very minimal dairy and all whole & organic ingredients.

    We’ve eaten clean at home like this for a few years, however since moving to Singapore it has proven more challenging.

    Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

I adore each comment!

