Hump day quickie

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

What? An outfit post on a style blog? That is quite unheard of in this day and age of my blog it seems. I am hoping to get back to more regularly scheduled outfit posts now that we’ve had daylight savings time!

I am still up in Sacramento until Monday, enjoying my time at home. It’s a very different energy being in Sacramento; a little slower, much less stressful, and I get time with my family of course. There’s just something about being home at your parent’s house, it’s very comforting to me.

These photos were taken at that studio that I wrote about a couple of weeks ago. I have a couple more posts stocked up from that night!

IMG_1392_out

// Dress: Urban Outfitters // Jacket: Heart Clothing Boutique // Turban Headband: c/o Crossroads Trading Co //

This is the easiest dress to throw on and just go. I love loose fitting, shift dresses when I just need to feel comfortable and don’t want to worry about things being tucked in correctly, pulled down all the way, pulled up all the way, or just being in the way.

What is your go to throw on piece?

IMG_1390_out
IMG_1394_out

Then we went into the dark room, which was a bit intimidating. You can’t see it, but there is a makeshift electric chair behind me.

IMG_1369_out

IMG_1372_out

IMG_1380_out

Happy hump day!

Here’s a gem.

IMG_1424_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

5 comments
  1. jac said:

    awesome photos! loving that turban/headband..thinking i may want to try one now that i see how cute it looks on you 🙂
    xo jac
    thesunshinedistrict.blogspot.com

  2. the turban is my favorite! I lost mine and it makes me sad!! love this post

    francesca from Frank Vinyl

I adore each comment!

