Lucky FABB (ulous)

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

Last Friday I was able to attend Lucky FABB with the Crossroads Trading Co team. Since this was my first time going to the conference, I wasn’t sure what to expect and since I am Procastinating Patty over here, I barely did any research to prepare. I wasn’t even sure what I needed to prepare for. I was mostly worried about what to wear. I was going to be surrounded by beauty and fashion bloggers, and even if I have a so-called style blog, I don’t find myself very stylish, fashionable, or knowledgable about either. And beauty? Um, my makeup routine consists of mascara. I spent a whole five minutes Googling past Lucky FABB photos and decided to throw on a basic uniform of black with a bit of flannel.

What I was prepared for though, was for some good old fashioned note taking. I think I was the only one with a notebook and pen versus a laptop or iPad. I still kick it old school. I was particularly excited for the “Grow Your Traffic/SEO Checklist” seminar. I know squat about anything that has to do with web sites and computers, so it was really interesting to find out that the basics are not all that hard. I’ll have to re-evaluate once I actually try to put some of the tips into practice!

lucky fabb 2014 what to wear to lucky fabb updated grunge urban outfitters crossroads style council how to layer flannel perfect black hat nordstrom rack how to style a black tee claires festival backpack forever 21 flannel spring layers spring dressing los angeles style seeking style jennifer beile style blog fashion blog ootd outfit of the day how to wear circle sunglasses

lucky fabb 2014 what to wear to lucky fabb updated grunge urban outfitters crossroads style council how to layer flannel perfect black hat nordstrom rack how to style a black tee claires festival backpack forever 21 flannel spring layers spring dressing los angeles style seeking style jennifer beile style blog fashion blog ootd outfit of the day how to wear circle sunglasses

lucky fabb 2014 what to wear to lucky fabb updated grunge urban outfitters crossroads style council how to layer flannel perfect black hat nordstrom rack how to style a black tee claires festival backpack forever 21 flannel spring layers spring dressing los angeles style seeking style jennifer beile style blog fashion blog ootd outfit of the day how to wear circle sunglasses

I did not expect to absolutely fall in love with Coco Rocha. The last panel was Coco Rocha and Eva Chen, the Editor in Chief of Lucky Magazine. Honestly, I didn’t know anything about her, but she won me over in the 45 minutes that she was on stage. Besides all of the shallow traits she has; comppletely gorgeous, perfect smile, legs for miles, she’s also incredibly intelligent. She speaks about the fair treatment of models  and is outspoken about the eating disorders among those in the industry.

Also, that afternoon affirmed my love for Nicole Richie even if I could only see her lavender top bun from my seat.

Adoring the manicure I got during Lucky FABB from Top Coat!

lucky fabb 2014 what to wear to lucky fabb updated grunge urban outfitters crossroads style council how to layer flannel perfect black hat nordstrom rack how to style a black tee claires festival backpack forever 21 flannel spring layers spring dressing los angeles style seeking style jennifer beile style blog fashion blog ootd outfit of the day how to wear circle sunglasses

lucky fabb 2014 what to wear to lucky fabb updated grunge urban outfitters crossroads style council how to layer flannel perfect black hat nordstrom rack how to style a black tee claires festival backpack forever 21 flannel spring layers spring dressing los angeles style seeking style jennifer beile style blog fashion blog ootd outfit of the day how to wear circle sunglasses

lucky fabb 2014 what to wear to lucky fabb updated grunge urban outfitters crossroads style council how to layer flannel perfect black hat nordstrom rack how to style a black tee claires festival backpack forever 21 flannel spring layers spring dressing los angeles style seeking style jennifer beile style blog fashion blog ootd outfit of the day how to wear circle sunglasses

lucky fabb 2014 what to wear to lucky fabb updated grunge urban outfitters crossroads style council how to layer flannel perfect black hat nordstrom rack how to style a black tee claires festival backpack forever 21 flannel spring layers spring dressing los angeles style seeking style jennifer beile style blog fashion blog ootd outfit of the day how to wear circle sunglasses

I did drag around David’s camera all day in my backpack and took about 7 photos. So, totally worth it.

Of course that meant I re-created the outfit for proper photos. That and I pretty much wear it once a week anyway. Am I the only blogger too shy to ask a hotel full of bloggers to take outfit photos for me?

The answer is most likely yes.

lucky fabb coco rocha lucky magazine nicole richie Sophia Amoruso nasty gal #girlboss model fashion and beauty blogger conference eva chen sls beverly hills hotel a style conversation seeking style

This was my view during most of the panels. Not bad in person, but doesn’t really capture in a photo, which is why I kept the camera tucked away the majority of the time.

This is the one photo I asked someone to take. I am clearly uncomfortable, even though person there takes blog photos.

lucky fabb outfits what to wear to lucky fabb lucky fabb 2014 sls beverly hills hotel fashion and beauty blogger conference lucky magazine urban outfitters bdg denim urban outfitters leather jacket nordstrom rack tshirt aboud t shirt crossroads trading co booties thrifted booties step and repeat red carpet thrifted hat forever 21 how to layer flannel seeking style ootd stlye blog

Thank you again to the Crossroads team for taking me to Lucky FABB. There was so much valuable information and I really am hoping that I am motivated enough to put it to good use!

p.s. No makeup mornings.

lucky fabb 2014 what to wear to lucky fabb updated grunge urban outfitters crossroads style council how to layer flannel perfect black hat nordstrom rack how to style a black tee claires festival backpack forever 21 flannel spring layers spring dressing los angeles style seeking style jennifer beile style blog fashion blog ootd outfit of the day how to wear circle sunglasses

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

10 comments
  1. Jackie said:

    AMAZING!!! I keep hearing exciting posts about the conference and I wish I could have gone. LA is just too far for a weekend trip.

    xo Jackie
    Something About That

  2. jac said:

    what an amazing opprotunity! i love your “blogger uniform”, just perfection. and don’t feel bad, i would’ve been way to shy to ask another blogger to take my photos 😉
    xo jac
    thesunshinedistrict.blogspot.com

  3. Julia said:

    Your hair is reaaaally great 😀

    Check our our amazing “Ready for Spring” Giveaway here and stand the chance to win amazing prizes 🙂

  4. Your style really is the womens version of mine. I don’t know how many times a week (A lot!) that I throw on a flannel, tee and a leather jacket with some black skinnys. That is life.

    Eric Jess
    http://ericjess.net

I adore each comment!

