The worst hangover

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

Hello? Anyone still around?

Excuse my absence. I’ve been sick and have now come to diagnose myself with bronchitis. Last week I felt like I was hit by a big rig; It was like I had the worlds worst hangover for an entire week. Do you know what worse than the worst hangover? The worst hangover without the fun the night before.This week it’s down to sniffles and coughing, but I could probably fill an ocean with the fluid rattling around in my lungs right now. It’s so nice not to have health insurance. I am counting down the days until this wedding of mine; health insurance by marriage!

I am so ready to be healthy again. I never thought I would say this, but I really miss working out and running! I have definitely been lying low, trying to rest up. Usually when I am sick, I keep going so I don’t get behind or miss anything, and then I end up sick for an enitre month. I’m trying hard this time to do it right, but time is really testing my patience!

In other news, if you follow me on Instagram or Twitter, you might have seen the other day that I did some extra work on a made for TV Christmas movie with Dean Cain. It’s probably the lowest form of work someone in LA can get, especially considering I was not paid for it. But believe you me when I say it was a dream come true. I have wanted to be in a made for TV Christmas movie my whole life. They are literally one of my favorite things in the world! I am cheese filled Christmas fiend and I was so in love with that day! The best thing is that I got called back to do more today! I am pretty sure there is a good chance my face might make it into the final edit for at least 1.5 seconds.

Is it Christmas yet?

jennifer beile seeking style blog penh lenh jewelry sex trafficking ootd outfit of the day style blogger fashion blogger color blocking spring fashion colorful style instagram style pinterest style facebook style twitter los angeles actress christmas movie dean cain lifetime christmas movie los angeles background work hangover bronchitis urban outfitters crossroads trading co claires fashion backpack buffalo exchange nude booties salmon pants cropped ankle pants brandy melville shirt

jennifer beile seeking style blog penh lenh jewelry sex trafficking ootd outfit of the day style blogger fashion blogger color blocking spring fashion colorful style instagram style pinterest style facebook style twitter los angeles actress christmas movie dean cain lifetime christmas movie los angeles background work hangover bronchitis urban outfitters crossroads trading co claires fashion backpack buffalo exchange nude booties salmon pants cropped ankle pants brandy melville shirt

jennifer beile seeking style blog penh lenh jewelry sex trafficking ootd outfit of the day style blogger fashion blogger color blocking spring fashion colorful style instagram style pinterest style facebook style twitter los angeles actress christmas movie dean cain lifetime christmas movie los angeles background work hangover bronchitis urban outfitters crossroads trading co claires fashion backpack buffalo exchange nude booties salmon pants cropped ankle pants brandy melville shirt

// Necklace: c/o Penh Lenh // Shirt: Brandy Melville // Pants: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Shoes: Thrifted via Buffalo Exchange // Backpack: Claire’s // Sunglasses: Urban Outfitters //

A few things: I look like a watermelon. It is evident that I do not iron my shirts. My necklace is awesome.

This necklace is from Penh Lenh Deisngs, meaning “whole” in the Cambodian language, Khmer, and what makes them so special, is that they are a handcrafted jewelry line that’s working with Cambodian women rescued from sex trafficking. I was really excited to receive a piece of this beautiful line, not only because I think the necklace is beautiful, but for the empowering message it stands for. Penh Lenh’s mission is to empower these young women to pursue their life goals through quality education, vocational training, and advanced career opportunities.

Please check out more from the Penh Lenh collection!

jennifer beile seeking style blog penh lenh jewelry sex trafficking ootd outfit of the day style blogger fashion blogger color blocking spring fashion colorful style instagram style pinterest style facebook style twitter los angeles actress christmas movie dean cain lifetime christmas movie los angeles background work hangover bronchitis urban outfitters crossroads trading co claires fashion backpack buffalo exchange nude booties salmon pants cropped ankle pants brandy melville shirt

jennifer beile seeking style blog penh lenh jewelry sex trafficking ootd outfit of the day style blogger fashion blogger color blocking spring fashion colorful style instagram style pinterest style facebook style twitter los angeles actress christmas movie dean cain lifetime christmas movie los angeles background work hangover bronchitis urban outfitters crossroads trading co claires fashion backpack buffalo exchange nude booties salmon pants cropped ankle pants brandy melville shirt

jennifer beile seeking style blog penh lenh jewelry sex trafficking ootd outfit of the day style blogger fashion blogger color blocking spring fashion colorful style instagram style pinterest style facebook style twitter los angeles actress christmas movie dean cain lifetime christmas movie los angeles background work hangover bronchitis urban outfitters crossroads trading co claires fashion backpack buffalo exchange nude booties salmon pants cropped ankle pants brandy melville shirt

Do you think this cliche pretend walking photo is bad enough to get my on GOMII would recommend not clicking that if you are an easily offended blogger. 

jennifer beile seeking style blog penh lenh jewelry sex trafficking ootd outfit of the day style blogger fashion blogger color blocking spring fashion colorful style instagram style pinterest style facebook style twitter los angeles actress christmas movie dean cain lifetime christmas movie los angeles background work hangover bronchitis urban outfitters crossroads trading co claires fashion backpack buffalo exchange nude booties salmon pants cropped ankle pants brandy melville shirt

Proof of my sickness. Also it may be the first picture anyone has published on their style blog of them mid cough. It’s kind of gross. You’re welcome.

jennifer beile seeking style blog penh lenh jewelry sex trafficking ootd outfit of the day style blogger fashion blogger color blocking spring fashion colorful style instagram style pinterest style facebook style twitter los angeles actress christmas movie dean cain lifetime christmas movie los angeles background work hangover bronchitis urban outfitters crossroads trading co claires fashion backpack buffalo exchange nude booties salmon pants cropped ankle pants brandy melville shirt

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

11 comments
  1. Rachel said:

    Gorgeous outfit! Sorry to hear you have been sick. I have been battling really bad allergies this year 😦 So I have been avoiding dressing up the past few weeks!

  2. Being sick is the WORST!!! I hope you feel better soon! I love the colors here!

  3. RoselyC said:

    Hope you get well soon. It is so cool you got to be an extra on a Christmas movie, I am a fan of tv Christmas movies as well.

  4. Jen said:

    Killer look, as always! Loving the backpack and sunglasses. Feel better soon! xo

  5. Wow, Looking gorgeous. Perfect fashionable combination. I like your handbag too.

I adore each comment!

