The countdown is on

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

Whenever bloggers have a noticable leave of absence from their blog, they always apologize. I feel like I should apologize, but I also feel that I do not want to assume that anyone has actually been effected by the lack of posting. I’ve been effected, so I should apologize to myself! It has been a bit sad not posting. I love this blog and sharing with my readers. I feel like the last few weeks have gone by so quickly and I had no time to put together thoughtful or relevant content, so I took a bit of a break. I am ready to start posting again! So much so that even though I don’t have  an outfit post today, I thought a wedding planning update and inspiration post would be appropriate!

All these photos were found via Pinterest and I have linked them back to the original source.

86ff2840c5819050d90c5f6cff1f0df4

flowers3

flowers

dessert2

dinner

smores

b6eb3c4c57beb1985ae68154370d5068

853500412a0ba78b875fdbc79c4fa9fa

I am the first to admit that I am not a very visually creative person, so our wedding is being directly stolen inspired by weddings and images found on Pinterest. Our “theme” is picnic and since it is outside, we feel that we do not need much. We are usually simply people by nature, and I think what we have come up with is very much a reflection of us.

So far, we have all the big details naild down except for the DJ. I am getting a bit worried about that! Afer that, all we need to figure out are the little details, which I think are actually the most important. I will most likely be in Sacramento the majority of August so that I am able to easily take care of all the details.

With a little less than 3 months to go, the countdown is on!

I am heading out of town for the 4th week in a row tomorrow, to celebrate my best friend’s birthday in San Diego!

What are your weekend plans? Does summer mean more traveling and road trips for you?

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

7 comments
  1. I am busy planning my wedding too! I am going with a rustic/vintage theme and bought tons of mason jars and old bottles to decorate with. What day is your wedding?

    • Hi! Mine is August 30th, so very soon! We got mason jars too… it’s the only way to go! Haha

      • Absolutely!! My wedding is September 6! Good luck wrapping up all of your plans! I am sure it will be amazing!

  2. Best of luck with the wedding plans! My parents are coming to town to take me out for my birthday dinner. I may also take them antiquing, since it’s one of the few hobbies we have in common!

    • That sounds like a great way to spend your birhday! Happy birthday Heather!

I adore each comment!

