On the road again

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

I have been traveling the last few weeks: Sacramento, Las Vegas, and now road tripping down to San Diego this weekend. I thought I would share a typical road trip outfit and some of my favorite road trip essentials!

Nothing says California summer road trip like denim cut offs! I live in these in the summer; it is just too easy to style them so many different ways. When getting ready for road trips I have one thing in mind: Comfort! And layers, because I am that person who is going to get cold. I don’t care how hot it is, I will be cold at some point in the day.

What is your essential road trip outfit?

jennifer beile seeking style blog fashion style summer style road trip style what to bring on a road trip comfort style easy style how to style a white tee denim cut offs what to wear in the summer urban outfitters melrose trading post crossroads style claires nordstrom rack

IMG_1968_out

IMG_1958_out

// Hat + Boots: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading co // Tee: Nordstrom Rack // Shorts: Melrose Trading Post // Backpack: Claire’s // Sunglasses: Urban Outfitters //

It’s alright if I just live in this all summer, right? I’m sure I’ll switch the boots for sandals and the hat for a top bun once in a while, but really, what else can one wear in the California heat?

Don’t mind my bruises. I am like a banana; I find new bruises each and everyday and even the nastier ones, I have no recollection of how I got them. I have actually been to the doctor before to find out if I had some type of blood disease or iron deficiency and the doctor comes back in and gives me the longest name for a “disease” I have ever heard. When I asked him what it meant, “Oh, it just means you bruise easily.” Oh, awesome. Thank you for scaring me to death.

jennifer beile seeking style blog fashion style summer style road trip style what to bring on a road trip comfort style easy style how to style a white tee denim cut offs what to wear in the summer urban outfitters melrose trading post crossroads style claires nordstrom rack

jennifer beile seeking style blog fashion style summer style road trip style what to bring on a road trip comfort style easy style how to style a white tee denim cut offs what to wear in the summer urban outfitters melrose trading post crossroads style claires nordstrom rack

jennifer beile seeking style blog fashion style summer style road trip style what to bring on a road trip comfort style easy style how to style a white tee denim cut offs what to wear in the summer urban outfitters melrose trading post crossroads style claires nordstrom rack

jennifer beile seeking style blog fashion style summer style road trip style what to bring on a road trip comfort style easy style how to style a white tee denim cut offs what to wear in the summer urban outfitters melrose trading post crossroads style claires nordstrom rack

Check out some of my road trip essentials below! What do you always make sure and pack for a road trip?

Don’t mind my jankiness. I am so technologically challenged, it’s ridiculous: Copy + Paste + Powerpoint!

jennifer beile seeking style blog fashion style summer style road trip style what to bring on a road trip comfort style easy style how to style a white tee denim cut offs what to wear in the summer urban outfitters melrose trading post crossroads style claires nordstrom rack

// Beauty Essentials: Facial Wipes . SunscreenOil Absorbing SheetsDeodorant Wipes . Lipstick //

Used to stay fresh in a long car ride and to be sure you are not a complete wreck when your reach your destination.

// Entertainment Essentials: Dual Car Charger . Music . Magazines . Camera . Phone Case Charger //

It is a must to keep those electronics charged up, right? Never leave home without a camera. Thank goodness for iPhones!

// Snacking Essentials: Fruit. Protien. Water //

Keep hydrated and fueled up!

// Comfort Essentials: Sunglasses. Layers//

Comfort is my number one goal for a road trip!

jennifer beile seeking style blog fashion style summer style road trip style what to bring on a road trip comfort style easy style how to style a white tee denim cut offs what to wear in the summer urban outfitters melrose trading post crossroads style claires nordstrom rack

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

7 comments
  1. RoselyC said:

    Love your lip color. I love road trips although they can be quite exhausting.

  2. Keit said:

    Ugh, I always have bruises and weird blue bumps, such is the life of people who constantly trip into various objects 😀
    Love the denim cut offs with this rad shirt, best road-trip outfit!

I adore each comment!

