Here’s to 8 years // Santa Monica wine festival

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

Saturday was David and I’s 8 year anniversay. 8 years. Like, E-I-G-HT-. That is such a long time. We met right before I turned 20 and became official with the adorable, “Will you be my girlfriend?” question on the night before his brithdaty. So this weeked has always been a busy weekend of celebrating for us with our anniversary and his birthday. In just a few short months, we will have a new anniversary date after the wedding, but I will always hold “The 14th” close to my heart.

10481932_10152089000817234_7286873883745701508_n

 // This was edited with the Afterlight app // 

Do you remember when I wrote about our date to Cool Haus via HowAboutWe? That was a completely non sponsored post because I loved the idea of the web site and we are members on our own. So, imagine how excited I was to be invited by the HowAboutWe team to attend the Santa Monica Wine Festival on Saturday?! It was perfect timing with our anniversary!

IMG_2112

HowAboutWe puts together some of the best and creative date options for couples in your city and offers each date at a per couple rate for members. David and I have been members for a few months now and have been satisifed with each date we have been on. It is such a great resource for those couples who always do the same thing, or who never know what to do! It solves the “Well, what do you want to do tonight?” dilemma. Plus, you get one free date night a month!

pizap.com14028876223851

IMG_2120

// Dress: Crossroads Trading Co // Sunglasses: Urban Outfitters // Purse: Gift //

We spent some time at the Santa Monica Wine Festival before heading to our dinner resversations. I am not a wine lover, but I do like sweet, dessert wines. My favorite wine at the festival was Myx Fusions Moscato, especially the peach flavor. So sweet and crisp! I did try a lof of deeper, drier wines. I can see why people like them, but maybe my palette is not as sophisticated just yet. I tend to keep to white wines, the sweeter the better!

The next date that I have my eye on from HowAboutWe is the Outdoor Movie Screening and I think it was would hilarious to take the Hands-On Class at DJ Scratch Academy. I am telling you, they have some very unique, new date night ideas. Defintiely check out HowAboutWe for some of the best date night ideas

After the wine festival we had dinner at Firenze Osteria, my favorite Italian restaurants. There may be better ones, but I am such a big fan of Fabio Viviani of Top Chef fame, that I am loyal to Firenze Osteria! We ate until we hurt and then of course we went to get frozen yougurt because one, we’re classy, and two, we’re gluttons for punishment.

pizap.com14028852594941

IMG_2139

IMG_2147

Our anniversary is special each year, but I think this one was the most because it is our last one on the original date. We originally planned to have our wedding day on June 14th, so we could keep the same anniversary for sentimental reasons, but that did not work with the venue we chose. Last night David says, “We were supposed to get married today!” I am actually happy that we are going to have a different wedding anniversary and dating anniversary because they are two very different times and aspects of our relationships. We will always give a nod to the 14th!

// I swear this was only our first drink! We used the new You&Me app photobooth feature. I always love photobooths and now I always have one! //

10336711_10203289637856946_7842877929345580215_n

Yesterday we spent David’s birthday sleeping and eating bad food. There really is no other way to celebrate!

Click the photo to see the cake tutorial I used to make polka dots on the inside!

pizap.com14028951763561

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

12 comments
    • I agree about the dress for sure; I definitely caught it out of the corner of my eye and snatched it up!

  1. Love your dress, very adorable. mywhiteT.com

I adore each comment!

