Black & Blue // Unexpected Date Night

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

What I thought was going to be a typical boring Sunday, an extra shift at work and maybe finalizing some wedding registry items, turned out to be a really nice date night at The Americana in Glendale.

 We went to pick out wedding bands yesterday afternoon and I only had to try on one to know! I had to leave my engagement ring to be cleaned and fixed; I have a habit of spinning my ring with my thumb since it is a tad too big and it has morphed it a bit so it’s more of an oval than a circle. Oops! I have been reaching to spin the ring ever since I left it behind. I remember when I first got the ring and it took so long to to get used to wearing it everyday, and not it is weird not to have it on even for one day!

After ring shopping, we walked around looking at the men’s wedding bands, and possible men’s suit options; our efforts weren’t as successful as we hoped with those. We shopped a bit, had dinner and then saw Chef, the new movie with Jon Favreau. I love any show or movie about food. I love to eat food, look at food, smell food, and watch people make food. I’m a bit obsessed with food! I’m glad we ate before we saw the movie, or else I’d have left starving and craving all the wrong types of food!

IMG_2659

IMG_2638

// Dress: c/o Cali Free  // Vest: H&M // Sandals: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Sunglasses: Nordstrom // Necklace: Brandy Melville // Purse: Gift //

For 20% off any purchase from Cali Free, use the code “seekingstyle” from now until July 31st!

Maxi dresses are still the best go to; so easy! I’ve been looking for a T-shirt dress, long or short, and I am so happy with this one from Cali Free!

What is your summer go to uniform? The first place I look when I’m out shopping is the dresses and specifically maxi dresses. I like to find ones with interesting cuts or shapes, so it doesn’t look like I’m just wearing a sheet, which I would be fine with me, but I like variety too! The slits up this dress make it more unique and a bit, dare I say, sexy; although I wouldn’t wear it in the wind!

IMG_2628

IMG_2672

IMG_2657

I like taking photos when we are out and about, to switch it up from the same old back ally, but it can get a bit embarassing in a busy public space like The Americana.  Sometimes you just have to laugh at yourself a get through it! Ah, blogger problems!

I cannot pass a Free People without going inside!

IMG_2644

IMG_2624

p.s. Happy happy happy dirty 30 birthday to my big brother! He definitely has not lost his charm!

image (3)

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

 

8 comments

I adore each comment!

