Daytime LBD

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

Why, oh why, when I am the most busy do I feel that I want to take on even more? Is it because I become busy, check things off my list, get things done and reveal in the satisfaction of it so much that I want even more? Probably. Luckily, I know my limits and even though I have found a few more interests, I am still only focusing on getting through wedding planning and the wedding. Three weeks to go. Three. Weeks. It’s a bit mind boggling to me! What I am supposed to do and talk about after it’s over? I suppose that’s where these new found hobbies will be able to come into play!

David and I had a mid-week lunch date to, what else, talk about some wedding details! I threw on this day time little black dress from Cali Free to beat the So Cal heat.

After lunch, David thought he saw Ceelo Green walk into a restaurant and although we had already eaten, we were a bit curious to confirm his suspicions and we walked in. Once we were in and we realized it was literally us and Ceelo, we decided to save face we had to grab a drink!

Color-7

Color-28

Color-36

// Dress: c/o  Cali Free // Shirt, Purse & Hat: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Shoes: Urban Outfitters //

I totally felt out of practice taking outfit photos! I have kind of put this little blog on the back burner the last month to really focus on getting my wedding planned. I’ve missed it! It not only gives me an excuse to get dressed, because come on, I’d live in pajamas if it was appropriate, but it’s the comradery of the blogging community that is so fun!

Color-8

Color-25

Color-21

Color-39

Color-17

After lunch I spent the rest of the day running errands. Getting married reminds me that I am actually an adult and it has made me want to keep a presentable home and become more organized. My number one thing to do to feeling more organized is cleaning out my closet! I do it several times a year and of course stop by Crossroads Trading Co to sell my clothes for either a bit of cash or trade, if I have a shopping itch! Now, I don’t even have to go to Crossroads to sell my clothes! Have you heard that Crossroads now offers a Sell By Mail option? You simply request a bag from their website, fill it up with your clothes and send it back, postage free! You can still choose to receive cash or trade, and if you want the clothes that don’t sell back, you can have them send it back for a small fee, or they will donate the rest for you. It’s such a great option for those who are busy, or who may not have a Crossroads near them.

Click the photo below to request your free mail in bag from the Crossroads site!

Main-In-Bag-Graphic-7x7_Launch July 2014

Mid day cocktails are definitely not a bad idea!
Color-3

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography.

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

5 comments
  1. Jen said:

    What a great summery look! Can’t go wrong with a casual LBD! Cute story about Ceelo and good luck in the home stretch of planning! xo

  2. Amanda said:

    You look so cool Jennifer =)

  3. Haha, I would’ve probably done the same if I saw a celeb. And promptly spilled whatever drink that I had ordered as a cover all over myself. You’re almost there, in terms of planning–good luck on the last few weeks!

    Another Beautiful Thing

I adore each comment!

