The Middle

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

With 9 days to go, I am busy, busy, busy! I’ve been working non stop on making sure this wedding goes smoothly! I am kind of obsessed with this outfit and have been wearing it a couple times a week. Other than this, I’ve been in leggings and tank tops. There’s no need to put much effort into getting dressed when I am just sitting on the computer and the phone, planning all day!

I have been a list making, DIYing, everything down to the teensy detail busy body the past few weeks! Wedding planning is super stressful, and somehow I kind of like it. Even when I compain and say I hate it and show a bit of my bridezilla side. I am so confident that everything is going to turn out so beautifully, I cannot wait to be able to share photos and tell you all about it!

I also can’t wait for the night where I get a full night sleep and not toss and turn with my wedding induced stress.

IMG-82

IMG-100

IMG-93

// Top + Jeans: Urban Outfitters // Denim Vest: Thrifted via Goodwill and DIY’d // Shoes, Hat, + Necklace: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co //

I have only done a couple of DIYs in my life, but this is my favorite. If you count cutting the sleeves off of a denim jacket as a DIY. With my lack of expertise, I certainly do!

IMG-95

IMG-87

IMG-89

IMG-97

We are nearing the end of summer and that means starting to layer summer pieces. I love being able to wear my summer pieces just a bit longer, like this sheer top, into the fall with layering!

IMG-85

IMG-107

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

10 comments
    • Thank you! We have actually been engaged more than a year and a half! Haha We really didn’t start planning until this January when we booked the location and got a date, so it almost seemed like we started the engagement over lol

      xo

  1. mywhiteT said:

    Love your style and that hat is gorgeous. mywhiteT.com

I adore each comment!

