Made in Oregon

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

We are back from our honeymoon! It is actually bittersweet; we were exhausted from traveling the past 10 days so we were happy to be home, and at the same time it was such a great vacation and we have not had many vacations that are just the two of us before. I am planning on sharing photos from each city we went to, but until I have the time to get all those together, I wanted to throw up a quick outfit post!

 The last day of our trip, we were in Portland and we found a really fun scavenger hunt of the city on Urban Adventure Quest. It was a really fun way to see the city. It took us about five and a half hours, including coffee and lunch breaks. We walked the whole time except for one bus ride, and with all the food we had been eating the entire week, literally ALL. THE. FOOD., it felt nice to be so active for an entire day. To get to each different city landmark in downtown Portland, we had to solve puzzels and clues and then complete challenges based on each location. We must be super nerdy because it was definitely a highlight of of the trip and we not only got to see the tourist spots, we found other places along the way to spend some time at!

The Pacific Northwest was still pretty warm while we were there, we only had a day or so of clouds and very light rain in both Seattle and Portland. The day of our scavenger hunt started very chilly, so I layered up. With all the walking, I ended up stripping down and layering back up during our breaks.

IMG_5854

IMG_5855

IMG_5863

 // Tee: Nordstrom Rack // Plaid Shirt: Forever 21 // Jeans + Jacket: Urban Outfitters // Hat: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Boots: Thrifted via Thrift Town //

Urban Adventure Quest has scavenger hunts for a ton of major cities, and again, being the nerd I am, I am looking forward to participating in one for Los Angeles as well as my hometown of Sacramento! You can purchase it anytime and play whenever you want, with any amount of people!

My mom was born and raised in Portland, and I was actually born there. We used to visit each summer when I was younger, but I had not been since I was 13, so it was really nice to be able to go and see the city as an adult. I love how unique each neighborhood is, even just a few blocks away the look and feel can change completely. We got to go see my mom’s childhood home and the house that I was born in (I was so excited to enter the world that I wouldn’t let my mom make it to the hospital!). Portland was a really special spot for me on this trip!

IMG_5861

IMG_5862

IMG_5868

I was made in Oregon!

IMG_5852

I don’t know how he puts up with me!

port

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

5 comments
  1. Cheyenne said:

    a scavenger hunt, how cool! what a great idea for an activity, haven’t done one in so many years 🙂
    xo, cheyenne

  2. Jen said:

    Ah, glad you had such a fun time on your honeymoon! But I totally get that it can be relaxing- hopefully you have some time to unwind soon 🙂 Loving your outfit here- the 90s inspiration is so up my alley 🙂

    http://www.vibrantbeautyblog.com

I adore each comment!

