Caught in the Rain

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest // Instagram

I was so deliriously happy with the rain in So Cal this weekend! While everyone else was complaining, I was running to my windows every time I saw the lightening flash and heard the thunder shake our windows. This weekend was spent running errands and giving our apartment a good deep cleaning. We spent Saturday night indulging in a Top Chef catch up marathon, listening to the rain, and ordering in food. So simple, and so perfect.

We may have had ourselves a little rain storm, but it was still super warm out! I love this denim mini skirt I picked up from Crossroads and have so many things to pair it with, but started with this flowy blouse from SheIn for the perfect casual weekend outfit.

UntitledUntitled

Untitled// Top: c/o SheIn.com // Skirt: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Hat: Free People //

Towards the end of our photo session, we got caught in some more wind and the beginning of some more rain. I wasn’t complaining!

UntitledUntitledUntitled

I hope you are enjoying your week! I can’t believe it’s almost August! Why does the time go by so much faster the older you get? I am trying to find a way to slow down and enjoy the moment, instead of thinking what’s coming ahead and missing the present.

Untitled

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest // Instagram

4 comments
  1. I adore this look! The skirt is so cute and different then your usual denim! The hat is my favorite:)

    inconformistafashionista.wordpress.com

  2. Amanda said:

    Long time no see! So glad I found your blog again =)

I adore each comment!

