Taking Some Time

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest // Instagram

Happy Thanksgiving Eve!

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays, but to be honest, there is not a holiday I don’t enjoy! We are heading up to Sacramento tonight to spend the weekend with my family.

I didn’t put together a proper Thanksgiving post, but I do want to say a few words about what I am thankful for.

I am thankful for having a caring, loving husband who is there for me whenever I need him, no judgements or questions asked and who makes me feel safe and loved, always.

I am thankful for having a supportive, strong family who I enjoy spending time with. You don’t get to pick your family, so I am very lucky that they are who I would pick if I had the choice.

I am thankful for the amazing friends that I have that are more of an extension of family.

I am thankful for the opportunities that I have in my life and that I have a chance to take advantage of. Not everyone is so lucky to be healthy and safe in their own home and environment and I am so grateful for my life. I am thankful that I am growing and gaining the strength that I need to push aside my fears and take chances. I am thankful for the blessing that has been given to me to be able to live a safe, healthy, and successful life.

And now sharing these outfit photos seems a bit silly, but that’s what I get for procrastinating and not creating content for a proper post.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

I’m wearing this scarf these days like I need it to keep my head on. I think the small detail is a nice touch to a simple outfit. I need to expand my collection.

// Jeans: Wasteland // Top and Sunglasses: Urban Outfitters // Boots: Nordstrom (TopShop) // Hat: Crossroads Trading Co //

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

If you are celebrating Thanksgiving tomorrow, I hope you have a beautiful day full of family, friends, thanks, and food.

Untitled

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest // Instagram

1 comment

I adore each comment!

