The Broad Prospective

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest // Instagram

Happy 2016!

We spent New Year’s Eve quietly at home, watching movies, cooking dinner and eating way too much ice cream. It was kind of perfect. I made the mistake of not reading my recipe all the way through before I started cooking and I didn’t realize it took three hours, so we started making dinner in 2015 and ended up eating in 2016. We thought that might make a cute tradition in the coming years!

I hope you have all your resolutions in place! I don’t typically make resolutions, but I do like to re-evaluate my personal goals and attempt to improve myself throughout the year. I tend to do more than once a year, usually around my birthday which I think of more than a new year than January 1st.

I’d love to hear some of your resolutions and goals for this year!

Untitled

Untitled

// Jacket: Buffalo Exchange // Top, Jeans, & Bralette: Urban Outfitters // Boots: Nordstrom // Bag: via Crossroads Trading //

Winter has finally arrived in Los Angeles! It was a beautiful day when we took these photos on Sunday; it has since starting raining everyday since and I am loving it! I am a Nor Cal girl and I love my rain.

We went to The Broad, the new contemporary museum in downtown LA, on Sunday. I am not a huge museum person, but David loves them and can walk around them for hours and hours. It was actually enjoyable; I really liked the collections they had on display and would definitely recommend it for a weekend afternoon. Unfortunately, we were unable to get into the Infinity Room, so we already have plans to go back!

Untitled Untitled

Untitled

My cousin calls this my muppet jacket and everyone always pets me at work when I wear it, which I’m not sure means they like it or not, but it’s actually one of my favorite thrift finds of all time.

Untitled

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest // Instagram

2 comments
  1. WOW so stylish dear 🙂 you look very French I must say oh lala

    Check out my top 6 Ikea furniture list today …lots of tips 🙂

    Have an amazing spring 🙂

    Hugs and kisses Maria at inredningsvis blog

I adore each comment!

