Long Time Gone

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest // Instagram

Hi. Anyone still there?

It’s been a long time. Oops.

I have a new job and it’s literally draining me. By the time I get home, I am done for the day. I am putting on my sweats and my compression socks and chilling out.

I am a full time stylist at HauteLook & NordstromRack.com now. I don’t even know how I got here. Ok, that’s a lie. I started with the company in Member Care two and a half years ago, moved to Production, and then moved to the Photo Studio and was hired as a Stylist. But, honestly, it’s super intimidating. Everyone else in the studio has a long history in fashion and styling, and I’m just here. Like, “Hi, I like clothes and I can make them look good together.”

It’s going really well so far, but like I said, D-R-A-I-N-I-N-G. I am still getting used to being on my feet for 8+ hours a day instead of sitting in front of a computer. I definitely need new, comfortable shoes. I will take any excuse to shop!

Untitled Untitled

// Top: Found via Crossroads Trading Co // Sunglasses: Melrose Trading Post // Jeans: Free People // Boots: TopShop //

I wore this on a lunch date with the husband last weekend. This top is my favorite new Crossroads Trading find and these bell bottoms are so major!

I’ve been toying with the idea of exclusively updating and posting outfit shots on my Instagram, because it would be so much easier, but as I write this, I remember that I actually really love an old fashioned blog. How sad is it that blogs are actually becoming outdated??

I will figure out how to get my life back together and get back on here more often, Until then, be sure to follow my Instagram!

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest // Instagram

1 comment

I adore each comment!

