Friday favorites

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

To say it has been an interesting week would be an understatement. I would be glad that it was Friday and the weekend is finally here, but with being unemployeed at the moment, everyday is a weekened. Hooray!

We are planning on painting and putting together a work area for me this weekend. It will be really nice to have a small space of my own in this apartment that I share with three boys.

What are your weekend plans?

p.s. I fell asleep in my jeans last night. I’m surprised I slept through the night, let alone that I was still dressed that time of night. I’m usually in pajamas by 5 p.m.

p.p.s. Happy 1 year birthday to the Friday Favoirtes series!

  • Listen to this: Andrew Ripp. I just came across Andrew Ripp today, actually. He is a little pop, a little bluesy, and I noticed that he has a Christmas album, so you can guess what I will be listening to come July  December. I am really diggin’ his current single, Cool Ya (Nobody Loves You Like I Do), like dancing around while I try to unpack some more, diggin’.
  • Read this: An Open Letter to Beyonce Regarding her Ill-Advised Photo Embargo. Even seemingly perfect people have insecurities. Apparently Beyonce has banned photographers in an attempt keep unflattering photos, like these, from hitting the presses. Jessica Blankenship’s article is pretty spot on. Beyonce has always been about celebrating women of all kinds of beauty, but apprently not her own? Eh, I think the unflattering photos just show how hard she’s twerking working it. 

k-bigpic

    • Watch this: Jimmy Kimmel “Lie Witness News”. Everyone has that one friend who listens to the most obsure bands that no one has ever heard of (and then subsequently stops listening to them when one other person starts to like them), and you could swear they are just making up band names to look cool. So Jimmy Kimmel went to Coachella to test out the validity of these hipsters and made up band names. Apparently these hipsters are so cool, they even love bands that don’t exsist. I wish I was that cool.
  • Eat this: M&M Cookies. Sometimes you just need a good old fashioned homemade cookie that reminds you of your childhood. I made a batch last night and I know the boys in my house appreciate it. I have yet to have one though, I’m trying to be good!

rcookies1-3

  • Blog love: The Glamourai. I have no doubt that you know Kelly’s blog. She is one of the most well known bloggers, and for a good reason. Besides her style, my favorite part of Kelly’s blog is her behind the scenes looks at her stylist job. My favorite part of being on set is seeing how things come together.

thelooks_5

Here’s a good ol’ fashioned Friday Fail brought to you by a preview for next Monday’s post.

IMG_3248_out

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

13 comments
  1. Mmm those cookies look so good! 😀 And yep….I live with 2 boys now (my cousins) but I have my own room to retreat to most of the time so it’s fine. Ha ha. I just have to make sure they keep the other rooms tidy 😉
    And agreed, I love Kelly! Her posts this week were amazing!
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

  2. Jen said:

    Great list, as always! Haha, I saw that Jimmy Kimmel Coachella video and died laughing. Too funny! And those M&M cookies look incredible 🙂

    -Jen

    http://www.vibrantbeautyblog.com

  3. RoselyC said:

    Its nice that you are getting your own little space. I can only imagine how much work you have ahead with getting everything unpacked and planning your wedding. Happy weekend.

  4. Mica said:

    Haha that Jimmy Kimmel video is hilarious! 🙂

    Hope you have a lovely weekend 🙂

    Away From Blue

  5. nico said:

    you have the greatest voice I swear, I love reading your posts and all your funny tid bits! I’m glad you are setting up a space for yourself, I think that is important especially if you are living with a ton of guys! You need some alone time/girl time too! Excited for all the new changes in your life and looking forward to more posts lady face! PS, are we friends on the face page yet??

    -nico

    http://www.SatinAndSalt.com

  6. Sarah said:

    Hey Jennifer,

    Great pics!! Loving the hat, wish I could wear one and get away with it. I always look terrible lol unlike you!! You look beautiful.

    Keep up the great work, your blog rocks!!

    xx

  7. Pingback: My Homepage

I adore each comment!